We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This amazing hotel is all about details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This amazing hotel is all about details”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

great location decor and a perfect spot for a quiet and outstanding personal service.

The great location and a nice decor together with the easy access in/out to the property and parking was great . The door key system is unique never seen it in all my traveling.

Room Tip: meet the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    43
    17
    19
    5
See reviews for
34
202
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Atlantis Inn is in a great location and had wonderful views from the roof top deck. The deck was one of my favorite features. The Inn was nicely decorated. Though the rooms were on the small side, they were attractive and well decorated. They were big enough for us! We stayed at the Cinese-Avignon. We absolutely loved the fireplace and jacuzzi tub! They were clean, comfortable, and relaxing. By far this is the nicest and most romantic inn at Ocean City and its near vicinity!! It is perfect for a romantic getaway. We were celebrating an anniversary.

The reason for the 4 star review rather than a 5 star one largely has to do with service. We visited over labor day weekend, a very busy holiday. It seemed like they were either under-staffed or going through a transition in staffing. It was very difficult to get ahold of the managers. At check-in time we were not greeted with anyone right away and it took awhile to get acknowledged. Once we were though, they were friendly. We never got our beach passes even though we asked several times on two different days. I have one complaint with the rooms, and that is that my pillow was very uncomfortable. It was thin and basically like sleeping without a pillow. Additionally, there was only one pillow a piece, which seems a bit stingy. I put one of the decorative throw pillows under it, but it was too stiff then. I could have called for a new one, but because it was hard to get in touch, I thought it may take too long so I just dealt with it. The bed/bedding itself was comfortable.

Breakfast the next day was very good and the room was quaint, but it took too long. The waitress let a grumpy couple who snuck in after us have their meal first, which as a result, meant that our meal took over an hour. I understand that at a B&B breakfasts are intended to be leisurely, and around an hour for breakfast is absoutely reasonable, but this was just too long. We felt rushed for check out, even though we did come down with well over an hour to eat.

I'm sure that the Atlantis would get 4.5-5 stars if it wasn't such a busy weekend. I think timing is everything. I would recommend it and be willing to go back again, but I may not choose to go to a smaller establishment on such a naturally busy weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nontrendytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
We note that couple reviewed us in late January for a stay 4 months earlier in September. We appreciate the comments, but comments, positive or otherwise, are far more valuable if corrected or shared immediately with staff.

We had a staff of 7-8 with various chores, some you see, and some are in the back-of-the-house. Arrivals sometimes just come all at the same time, departures just don't depart, and beach and parking tags are taken home, rather than returned by guests. All these result into stress points. We apologize to have kept you waiting and missed your beach tag, but we are glad that once served, you found the staff to be friendly.

We offer the softest of down pillows which most guests rave about. We do have standard hotel pillows for those that are used to such. Regarding breakfast, our standard is 45 minutes, preparing everything fresh. Unfortunately, guests arrive late (fortunately, very few of them grumpy) for their reservations, which backs up production. Sorry for the wait at breakfast. Next season, we shall tweak the service and menu-ordering process, even allowing those that are perpetually in a hurry to order the night before.

We do hope to get that 1 star you withheld from us and look to another visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Atlantis Inn Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. My husband and I were Graciously meet by Owner Val and Manager Michael upon our arrival. They gave us a brief tour of the common areas of the B&B then carried our bags upstairs and showed us to our beautifully appointed room. We stayed in THE VERSAILLES, which had a lovely fireplace, king sized bed, spacious jacuzzi and body spa shower. The roof top deck was comfortably furnished had a nice outdoor fireplace and beautiful views. Breakfast was freshly prepared and was plentiful. Michael was extremely accommodating in every aspect from recommending restaurants for dinner, having an extensive knowledge of the area, as well as meeting our every need at the inn. I would highly recommend The Atlantis Inn for a weekend getaway anytime of year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Nyack, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

December may sound like an odd time of year for Ocean City, but it is a nice getaway with no crowds and lots of time to relax and enjoy a long weekend away from the holiday rush! The Atlantis is a beautiful inn. Our room was perfect, the lobby area was decorated and cozy, and the breakfast smelled delicious (we woke up too late to enjoy it!). Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tna527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The long ride from Long Island deserved a welcome drink, and there it was… wine and homemade Christmas cookies by the Lobby Fireplace. Staff helped bring our luggage to the well-appointed Versailles, and they suggested Philippe Chin in Somers Point, which was undamaged by Sandy. Unlike past b&bs we stayed in, the Atlantis felt like an exclusive club. Its reputation of excellence is well-earned and we shall share with friends and family who visit South Jersey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently strayed from Atlantic City where the weekend rates are still untouchable. Found Atlantis Inn online and thought the atmosphere to be more our scale. Girlfriend and I enjoyed the spacious jacuzzi and Body Spa Shower of the Bordeaux Suite. Inn was impeccably clean and tasteful and it may have no match on the Jersey coastline. We relaxed with a good brandy on the roof deck, and thanks to mild weather, the fireplace was crackling and surrounded by friendly couples.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Annually, my husband and I and another couple (30's age range) all take a long weekend to a B&B for our husbands birthday in December. This year we selected The Atlantis Inn in Ocean City, NJ and traveled from 12/7/12 to 12/9/12. We live North of Baltimore, MD which was a quick 2 hour drive to Ocean City. Upon our arrival we received a call from the Inn Keeper, Michael. Michael was very friendly and checking in to see when we would be arriving and confirming the reservation. When we arrived Michael showed us to our rooms. We had Suite 2 (Bordeaux) and our friends had Suite 8 (Cinese-Avignon). Suite 2 had a nice large king bed, a very spacious bathroom with a amazing 2 person tub and Suite 8 had a 4 poster queen bed, fire place and large bathroom. The sheets on the bed were amazing and the bath towels were the softest bath towels I have ever touched! The rooms were on the small side but this was a old house and that is how they were built back in the day. The furniture in the rooms were gorgeous and the Christmas decorations were elegant (Michael did a great job).

Breakfast was amazing, we had a menu of items to choose from (which we had never seen before at a B&B). We all ordered different items and we were all happy with our selection. Michael gave us even more food then we ordered. The fresh croissants and fruit were amazing. Every night when we came home from dinner/drinks there was fresh cookies, brownies, wine, ice tea and so on left out for us in the living room. That was a nice special treat. The 2nd floor has a mini fridge were we could keep leftovers from restaurants, wine, beer and they had free water bottles for guests which was a nice touch.

Since it was off season, Michael was kind enough to show us the other rooms in the house. They were all stunning. The deck on the roof top is amazing. It has a beautiful view of the town and the fire pit was a nice touch on the cool winter night. They even have a message room- to get a couple message- we didn't do this but it sure looked relaxing!

As for the town of Ocean City, NJ- off season is not the best time for them and after Hurricane Sandy there was no much open and it is a Dry Town so we had to venture out to other areas for things to do and to grab a cocktail. It wasn't a far drive to find good restaurants and things to do. Overall, we had a great experience at The Atlantis!! Happy Travels!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leebritt1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#23 of 32 in Ocean City
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Property: Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing