We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL BED & BREAKFAST WITH EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATIONS AND SERVICE.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The Atlantis Inn Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. My husband and I were Graciously meet by Owner Val and Manager Michael upon our arrival. They gave us a brief tour of the common areas of the B&B then carried our bags upstairs and showed us to our beautifully appointed room. We stayed in THE VERSAILLES, which had a lovely fireplace, king sized bed, spacious jacuzzi and body spa shower. The roof top deck was comfortably furnished had a nice outdoor fireplace and beautiful views. Breakfast was freshly prepared and was plentiful. Michael was extremely accommodating in every aspect from recommending restaurants for dinner, having an extensive knowledge of the area, as well as meeting our every need at the inn. I would highly recommend The Atlantis Inn for a weekend getaway anytime of year.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

December may sound like an odd time of year for Ocean City, but it is a nice getaway with no crowds and lots of time to relax and enjoy a long weekend away from the holiday rush! The Atlantis is a beautiful inn. Our room was perfect, the lobby area was decorated and cozy, and the breakfast smelled delicious (we woke up too late to enjoy it!). Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tna527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The long ride from Long Island deserved a welcome drink, and there it was… wine and homemade Christmas cookies by the Lobby Fireplace. Staff helped bring our luggage to the well-appointed Versailles, and they suggested Philippe Chin in Somers Point, which was undamaged by Sandy. Unlike past b&bs we stayed in, the Atlantis felt like an exclusive club. Its reputation of excellence is well-earned and we shall share with friends and family who visit South Jersey.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently strayed from Atlantic City where the weekend rates are still untouchable. Found Atlantis Inn online and thought the atmosphere to be more our scale. Girlfriend and I enjoyed the spacious jacuzzi and Body Spa Shower of the Bordeaux Suite. Inn was impeccably clean and tasteful and it may have no match on the Jersey coastline. We relaxed with a good brandy on the roof deck, and thanks to mild weather, the fireplace was crackling and surrounded by friendly couples.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Annually, my husband and I and another couple (30's age range) all take a long weekend to a B&B for our husbands birthday in December. This year we selected The Atlantis Inn in Ocean City, NJ and traveled from 12/7/12 to 12/9/12. We live North of Baltimore, MD which was a quick 2 hour drive to Ocean City. Upon our arrival we received a call from the Inn Keeper, Michael. Michael was very friendly and checking in to see when we would be arriving and confirming the reservation. When we arrived Michael showed us to our rooms. We had Suite 2 (Bordeaux) and our friends had Suite 8 (Cinese-Avignon). Suite 2 had a nice large king bed, a very spacious bathroom with a amazing 2 person tub and Suite 8 had a 4 poster queen bed, fire place and large bathroom. The sheets on the bed were amazing and the bath towels were the softest bath towels I have ever touched! The rooms were on the small side but this was a old house and that is how they were built back in the day. The furniture in the rooms were gorgeous and the Christmas decorations were elegant (Michael did a great job).

Breakfast was amazing, we had a menu of items to choose from (which we had never seen before at a B&B). We all ordered different items and we were all happy with our selection. Michael gave us even more food then we ordered. The fresh croissants and fruit were amazing. Every night when we came home from dinner/drinks there was fresh cookies, brownies, wine, ice tea and so on left out for us in the living room. That was a nice special treat. The 2nd floor has a mini fridge were we could keep leftovers from restaurants, wine, beer and they had free water bottles for guests which was a nice touch.

Since it was off season, Michael was kind enough to show us the other rooms in the house. They were all stunning. The deck on the roof top is amazing. It has a beautiful view of the town and the fire pit was a nice touch on the cool winter night. They even have a message room- to get a couple message- we didn't do this but it sure looked relaxing!

As for the town of Ocean City, NJ- off season is not the best time for them and after Hurricane Sandy there was no much open and it is a Dry Town so we had to venture out to other areas for things to do and to grab a cocktail. It wasn't a far drive to find good restaurants and things to do. Overall, we had a great experience at The Atlantis!! Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leebritt1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were at the Inn the last weekend in October. We had a wonderful time. The place was immaculate and the staff could not have been nicer. We left just before Sandy on Sunday morning. We will go again! Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandKathy4205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Glad to have you with us and we're thankful that the Atlantis Inn escaped unscathed from Sandy. Like Ocean City itself, Atlantis is back in business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a fabulous property! We were affected by Hurricane Sandy and decided we needed to indulge after all the stress of rebuilding our place. Val (Owner) and Chris (Innkeeper) were so welcoming and made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We work in the industry and were impressed with the attention to detail and the service they provided. Breakfast was delish, bed was so comfotable and bathroom was stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for compliments. It is a pleasure to host industry colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
1 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.3 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#8 of 20 in Ocean City
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#2 of 20 in Ocean City
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $232 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing