We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #2 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Recently strayed from Atlantic City where the weekend rates are still untouchable. Found Atlantis Inn online and thought the atmosphere to be more our scale. Girlfriend and I enjoyed the spacious jacuzzi and Body Spa Shower of the Bordeaux Suite. Inn was impeccably clean and tasteful and it may have no match on the Jersey coastline. We relaxed with a good brandy on the roof deck, and thanks to mild weather, the fireplace was crackling and surrounded by friendly couples.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 284 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Annually, my husband and I and another couple (30's age range) all take a long weekend to a B&B for our husbands birthday in December. This year we selected The Atlantis Inn in Ocean City, NJ and traveled from 12/7/12 to 12/9/12. We live North of Baltimore, MD which was a quick 2 hour drive to Ocean City. Upon our arrival we received a call from the Inn Keeper, Michael. Michael was very friendly and checking in to see when we would be arriving and confirming the reservation. When we arrived Michael showed us to our rooms. We had Suite 2 (Bordeaux) and our friends had Suite 8 (Cinese-Avignon). Suite 2 had a nice large king bed, a very spacious bathroom with a amazing 2 person tub and Suite 8 had a 4 poster queen bed, fire place and large bathroom. The sheets on the bed were amazing and the bath towels were the softest bath towels I have ever touched! The rooms were on the small side but this was a old house and that is how they were built back in the day. The furniture in the rooms were gorgeous and the Christmas decorations were elegant (Michael did a great job).

Breakfast was amazing, we had a menu of items to choose from (which we had never seen before at a B&B). We all ordered different items and we were all happy with our selection. Michael gave us even more food then we ordered. The fresh croissants and fruit were amazing. Every night when we came home from dinner/drinks there was fresh cookies, brownies, wine, ice tea and so on left out for us in the living room. That was a nice special treat. The 2nd floor has a mini fridge were we could keep leftovers from restaurants, wine, beer and they had free water bottles for guests which was a nice touch.

Since it was off season, Michael was kind enough to show us the other rooms in the house. They were all stunning. The deck on the roof top is amazing. It has a beautiful view of the town and the fire pit was a nice touch on the cool winter night. They even have a message room- to get a couple message- we didn't do this but it sure looked relaxing!

As for the town of Ocean City, NJ- off season is not the best time for them and after Hurricane Sandy there was no much open and it is a Dry Town so we had to venture out to other areas for things to do and to grab a cocktail. It wasn't a far drive to find good restaurants and things to do. Overall, we had a great experience at The Atlantis!! Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leebritt1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were at the Inn the last weekend in October. We had a wonderful time. The place was immaculate and the staff could not have been nicer. We left just before Sandy on Sunday morning. We will go again! Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandKathy4205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Glad to have you with us and we're thankful that the Atlantis Inn escaped unscathed from Sandy. Like Ocean City itself, Atlantis is back in business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a fabulous property! We were affected by Hurricane Sandy and decided we needed to indulge after all the stress of rebuilding our place. Val (Owner) and Chris (Innkeeper) were so welcoming and made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We work in the industry and were impressed with the attention to detail and the service they provided. Breakfast was delish, bed was so comfotable and bathroom was stunning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonya g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for compliments. It is a pleasure to host industry colleagues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

SaliLani who I guess stayed same weekend we did wrote a very accurate review from my vantage point. We don't see eye-to-eye on everything though. Breakfast wasn't great but wasn't bad. Potatoes weak yes, eggs not so great, but the rest was pretty tasty. Rooms were small to cozy a little stuffed with BIG furniture but nicely decorated. As has been stated, loved the linens and I don't usually notice such things. Read previously some issues with checking out videos apparently that system has changed- you simply pick what you want and bring them back. Easy access to the boardwalk is great. Very nice porch with rockers, great for a book but maybe people watching during high season. Val the owner and Michael the manager? extemely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaminInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Appreciate comments and high rating of the Inn. Sorry about the less than perfect breakfast. We do have a new cook who has done decently, and I promise to make him as best as possible.

Some trivia...the extra large furniture is true to the European destinations the suites represent. They were moved in place before the walls were even put in place.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Inn is very nice, as many have said. Nice room, toiletries, well-maintained. Nice innkeeper.

However, few things that people don't talk about, for whatever the reason, that took away from a 5-star experience, for me:

(1) there is a huge unattractive government-type building across the street from the Inn (on the north side) - this detracts from the romantic feel of the Inn - I'm surprised nobody has really commented on this. Further, on the other side of the Inn is a regular-looking beach house, that is like 10 feet away from the Inn's walls (or so it felt) - this detracts from the sense of privacy and space that should exist at this type of inn.

(2) the website accurately depicts the inn - however, in my opinion, it makes it seem like the Inn is bigger than it actually is (I'm not saying this was done intentionally). Our room was fairly small, as is the main lobby/sitting area. Further, the breakfast tables are right on top of each other, taking away privacy, as the breakfast room is also small.

(3) Finally, my biggest complaint - I'm sorry, maybe it was an off day, or the regular chef was absent, but our breakfast was not very good. Eggs that seemed like they weren't made from fresh eggs, soggy cubed potatoes that seemed previously frozen, basic store-bought pastries and run of the mill bacon. Again, maybe it was an off day, but if you're a foodie and know what great gourmet breakfasts are (ie., homemade breads and pastries, homemade sides, fresh cut home fries, you get the idea), this was not it.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SalLani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We thank reviewer for his review and the high rating he gave us, but is there a special reason why this review is posted in November for a July stay? Timely reviews help us greatly, allowing us to immediately correct issues for successive customers.

Breakfast is numerously complimented by others in their reviews, so I will write-off reviewer's complaint to an "off day" as he suggested.

I disagree that the high school opposite us, built in 2004, is unattractive. I think it is nicely designed and its adjoining football, track & field, basketball courts provide open space where otherwise, it would have been occupied by housing of questionable, or worse, repetitious design. It also has an Arts Performing Center. There is year-round hub activity at the school and it saves our area from looking like a ghost town in the off-season.

With regard to website accuracy, photographer used a SINGLE lens for all photos; in other words, no discrimination was made for larger or smaller suites. It seems some customers dream up a space larger than the image shows. We invite the reviewer to visit our larger suites, if that's what he prefers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our weekend, and the breakfast was far and away the best we've ever had at a B&B or hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and Val is very welcoming. The rooftop deck really is beautiful. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#8 of 20 in Ocean City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $232 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing