We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #2 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

SaliLani who I guess stayed same weekend we did wrote a very accurate review from my vantage point. We don't see eye-to-eye on everything though. Breakfast wasn't great but wasn't bad. Potatoes weak yes, eggs not so great, but the rest was pretty tasty. Rooms were small to cozy a little stuffed with BIG furniture but nicely decorated. As has been stated, loved the linens and I don't usually notice such things. Read previously some issues with checking out videos apparently that system has changed- you simply pick what you want and bring them back. Easy access to the boardwalk is great. Very nice porch with rockers, great for a book but maybe people watching during high season. Val the owner and Michael the manager? extemely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaminInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Appreciate comments and high rating of the Inn. Sorry about the less than perfect breakfast. We do have a new cook who has done decently, and I promise to make him as best as possible.

Some trivia...the extra large furniture is true to the European destinations the suites represent. They were moved in place before the walls were even put in place.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 284 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Inn is very nice, as many have said. Nice room, toiletries, well-maintained. Nice innkeeper.

However, few things that people don't talk about, for whatever the reason, that took away from a 5-star experience, for me:

(1) there is a huge unattractive government-type building across the street from the Inn (on the north side) - this detracts from the romantic feel of the Inn - I'm surprised nobody has really commented on this. Further, on the other side of the Inn is a regular-looking beach house, that is like 10 feet away from the Inn's walls (or so it felt) - this detracts from the sense of privacy and space that should exist at this type of inn.

(2) the website accurately depicts the inn - however, in my opinion, it makes it seem like the Inn is bigger than it actually is (I'm not saying this was done intentionally). Our room was fairly small, as is the main lobby/sitting area. Further, the breakfast tables are right on top of each other, taking away privacy, as the breakfast room is also small.

(3) Finally, my biggest complaint - I'm sorry, maybe it was an off day, or the regular chef was absent, but our breakfast was not very good. Eggs that seemed like they weren't made from fresh eggs, soggy cubed potatoes that seemed previously frozen, basic store-bought pastries and run of the mill bacon. Again, maybe it was an off day, but if you're a foodie and know what great gourmet breakfasts are (ie., homemade breads and pastries, homemade sides, fresh cut home fries, you get the idea), this was not it.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SalLani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We thank reviewer for his review and the high rating he gave us, but is there a special reason why this review is posted in November for a July stay? Timely reviews help us greatly, allowing us to immediately correct issues for successive customers.

Breakfast is numerously complimented by others in their reviews, so I will write-off reviewer's complaint to an "off day" as he suggested.

I disagree that the high school opposite us, built in 2004, is unattractive. I think it is nicely designed and its adjoining football, track & field, basketball courts provide open space where otherwise, it would have been occupied by housing of questionable, or worse, repetitious design. It also has an Arts Performing Center. There is year-round hub activity at the school and it saves our area from looking like a ghost town in the off-season.

With regard to website accuracy, photographer used a SINGLE lens for all photos; in other words, no discrimination was made for larger or smaller suites. It seems some customers dream up a space larger than the image shows. We invite the reviewer to visit our larger suites, if that's what he prefers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our weekend, and the breakfast was far and away the best we've ever had at a B&B or hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and Val is very welcoming. The rooftop deck really is beautiful. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a great, last minute weekend getaway at the Atlantis Inn. The Inn is beautiful and we were well taken care of. Breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed all the choices for individually prepared selections. The bathroom in our room was a highlight with a large jacuzzi and awesome shower. We also enjoyed the fireplace on a chilly morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantis Inn for our 5 year anniversary with another couple. We were greeted by the owner Val, who was so welcoming and accommodating. He was a great host who gave us recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The place is beautiful, clean and so warm. The rooftop was our favorite. We passed up a night in Atlantic City to sit back and relax on those comfortable chaise lounges they have there. I have recommended this place to my friends and family. The location is great, a short walk to the boardwalk and beach and a few blocks from the shops and restaurants. We can not wait to come back! Thank you so much to all of the staff at the Atlantis Inn B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mato1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

What a fabulous experience to stay at the Atlantis Inn. We had 3 wonderful days there. The location is great, the interior is beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful. All the common areas are lovely and relaxing. The rooftop deck is awesome. And the owner is so personable and obviously committed to the comfort and enjoyment of his guests. We can't wait to go back again! It was our first B & B experience and it was more than I ever imagined. The whole experience was just great and we met some of the nicest people who were also staying there,

I would highly recommend it to anyone. It was so much more than I ever expected. It was such a treat to relax in such luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thanks for your compliments which elated our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I checked into the Atlantis last Friday 10/4/12, and we were greeted by Michael who checked us in and carried our bag up a spectacular over-100-year-old staircase that was beautiful. In fact, all of the appointments in this Victorian mansion were spectacular. I love Victorian Inns but I have not been to one that compares to this. Located a block off the beach, one can climb to the roof top and sit in a very large roof "porch" loaded with comfortable seating and look at the ocean. During cooler seasons, they burn coals to warm folks outside. The rooms are appointed with gorgeous Victorian furniture, luxurious bedding, and beautiful coverlets. They are large and the baths are also very spacious. The cherry wood floors and the carpets are all very pretty. Breakfast menus are offered in the morning and Val, the owner, was on board both mornings to greet all of his guests as well as cook. Eggs benedict is a choice on Sunday mornings. It is very unusal to have breakfast choices in a B&B. We left with every intension of return in the near future. You will not be disapponted if you love the look and feel of a romantic Victorian get-away.

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center, but the Ocean City Boardwalk is a great place to walk and we took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Your review makes us proud. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
247 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#8 of 20 in Ocean City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range: $232 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing