We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale inn that asks for premium price delivers 4.5 star venue.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
los gatos, ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Upscale inn that asks for premium price delivers 4.5 star venue.”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The curb appeal is good, the rooms are pleasant but slightly cramped; the breakfast was plentiful and served by cheerful staff, although the quality was inconsistent. Overall a nice place but not a huge bargain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thanks for your review. I am glad you thought breakfasts were "yummy."

We do not project the Inn as a "bargain," although, if you compare our rates with lesser-quality area hotels, motels and B&Bs, you may in fact think the Atlantis Inn is a bargain.

Many thanks for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    41
    17
    19
    5
See reviews for
32
200
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atl. Hlnds
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a lovely time at this wonderful B&B! The Atlantis is truly a gem of a place to stay in beautiful Ocean City. (And we have stayed in many places over the years on the island.) The room was very comfortable, immaculate and just lovely. The breakfasts were yummy too! Val, the owner, was a very gracious host and wonderful to talk to. We can't wait to go back and stay again!
Becki and Tom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
It was a pleasure to host reviewer and spouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The room was beautiful, the breakfasts were amazing and Val, the owner was genuine and made sure that we had everything we needed. Also the location was perfect. We will be coming back every year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Wonderful guests do bring out the best from us. Many thanks for taking time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The reviews were extremely positive and did not disappoint. Ended up staying an extra night. The owner, Val was very accomodating as was the staff. Best breakfast we ever had at a B& B, with multiple choices. You can pick a time, starting at 8:30 AM. Service is also provided on the porch. Ideal for couples. Just a couple blocks to beach. Very limited places for dinner. Most go over the bridge to Somer's Point or Margate since O.C. Is dry town. Of course you can bring your own alcohol to the Inn. The only caution is very steep stairways limiting navigation for some. There is no elevator. Definitely would return as we did in off-season with easier parking and no crowds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdlk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Indeed, it was our pleasure to host reviewer. Many guests also enjoy lounging or sipping a drink on our panoramic roof deck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been running small (8 to10) executive meetings for 15 years. The Atlantis is the perfect setting for impressing your meeting attendees. Especially those that are difficult to impress. The staff is extraordinary in accommodating every request. Love the ability to switch from meeting room to living room to roof deck for discussions. The sleeping rooms are a WOW factor as well. Our group of Regional managers and CEO's was blown away. The event felt like a retreat. Being able to stroll the boardwalk on a break and walk to an amazing authentic Mexican lunch spot was a bonus. The owner Val Reyes was exceptional in delivering on all of our special requests.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jk6102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
These top-notch executives were a pleasure to serve. We look forward to next year's retreat. We hope to attract more of these meetings, training courses and employee incentives business for the Atlantis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was a dream, breakfast was very good and the rooftop deck was nice. A little bit of a hike to park your car and get to a swimming beach, but overall this place was great. A little slice of heaven to end my summer!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlwood1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Many thanks. I am glad you have found your haven to return to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We rented the 2 bedroom apartment at street level and really felt like we were in our own clean home. The furnishings and bedding are the best with the softest cotton sheets on each king bed. No polyester here. Cable TV in each room. Super air conditioning. Breakfast was an interesting selection of blueberry pancakes and vegetable omelettes that had a great mix of fresh vegetables. French toast was made with real french bread. The breakfast bar had plenty of cereal and fruit to keep the kids occupied while we sipped our morning cup of joe on the wrap around 2nd floor porch. Each night we ended on the roof top to watch the neon ferris wheel display. Of all the jersey shore towns that we have stayed at, this Inn is the closest quality property to the beach in this pristine family town. We easily parked on the street near the Inn each time we used our car.The dry makes it more quiet than towns with bars and alcohol. We biked around and stopped for lunch on the water. What a fantastic place.

Room Tip: Get the apartment if you need 2 king beds for a great price, and you also get a full kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaandy334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Your time to write in is much appreciated. Wonderful guests bring out the very best from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean City Mansion
Ocean City Mansion
#6 of 20 in Ocean City
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
Bayberry Inn - Ocean City
#3 of 20 in Ocean City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B

Property: Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B
Address: 601 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3844
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted #1 B&B & #1 Luxury Inn at the South Jersey Shore/ Winner of "BEST OF THE BEST" Award, this upscale Inn is Ocean City's newest and most exquisite and luxurious place to stay! Conveniently located right on the Beach block, the Inn offers 12 King/Queen Luxury Suites & 2 Italian Apartment Villas with luxury bedding, upscale amenities, some with Jacuzzi tubs, spa showers, & fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast, on-site spa services, & rooftop deck with ocean views. Rated by AAA as a 3-Diamond Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis Inn Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Inn Luxury Bed And Breakfast
Atlantis Inn Luxury Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing