We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop pool, best view of Ocean City, best view of Music Pier, best suite!”
Review of Biscayne Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Biscayne Suites
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2011

There are 4 of us in our family, and we had a GREAT time at the Biscayne. The pool was big enough for all the hotel guests. The pool deck looked like a ship's deck. Very cool. Our room was fantastic. Giant kingsize bed. Flatscreen TVs. Plenty of space. Private bedroom. Perfect-size kitchen area. Enough chairs on the private balcony for all of us! Plus, we had the best view of all the happenings at the Music Pier. Ice cream shop right outside the hotel. Can't beat that. The best breakfast place right behind the hotel -- Varsity. Free parking right at the hotel. That's important in Ocean City. Forget about finding a parking place if you're not staying at a hotel. The best part was the staff. Unbelievably accommodating and pleasant. Wish we could return to the Biscayne every week!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelingFamily0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 172 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

The roof top pool was a surprise. Great View and very relaxing. The hotel looked like it was "Sold Out" and the staff all had smiles on their faces. The hotel staff are all professionals. I work in a hotel in North Jersey and the Biscayne hotel is well managed.
Parking in the lot was a tight squezzzzzzz.

Room Tip: Call the hotel for the best price.....it was cheae
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NJsailingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed 3 nights over Father's day weekend. The room was clean and neat. All the staff were friendly and accomdating. Even though we were checking out of Sunday they let us keep the beach passes and park our car in the lot all day. The location is very centrally located...two blocks to beach/boardwalk, restaurants and bike rentals all within walking distance. We didn't have to use our car all weekend. Pool area was never crowded..pool was clean and water was warm. The only downfall for myself was I preferred to be at a quieter part of the beach and as we were right off the boardwalk, this wasn't the case. I would definately stay here again...it looked better than an other hotel/motel in Ocean City.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jessexpress2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We had a suite with a kitchenette and liked it a lot. The only thing that will prevent us from going back there is the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qpwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Rooms clean and up-to-date. Appliances relatively new and worked well. Pool was clean and warm. Also, there seemed to be a lot of insulation in the walls, so that we didn't hear our neighbors too much.Next time, we'll bring an inflatable mattress to put on the sofa bed, because it wasn't very comfortable for the teens. But what sofa bed is? Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed here Aug 6-9th - 3 nites.
We have been going to Ocean City for many years & always stay at the Watson Regency. When I called last minute, Watsons was booked & we figured we would try Biscayne.
When we arrived, 1st issue parking - the spots they give you are tiny - you can barely fit in. My wife is handicapped & we had a handicap spot but it was no bigger then the others - each time we parked I had to let my wife & kids out of car before pulling into spot.
Lobby is tiny & located in garage area.
The room was fine, but cost is almost same as Watsons & room & place did not compare well.
The room was much much smaller & worst part is there is no door seperating bedroom from rest of room - so no privacy. Dining & living & kitchen area at Watsons is 2-3 times bigger.
Room was clean, but building was not as well maintained as Watsons.

Bottom line, it was OK, it was clean, but in the future I think I will make sure to book Watsons further in advance so I dont get shut out.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dknyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

This place was decent. The Suties are good sized and the rooms are clean. Kitchenette is small but workable. Prices aren't that bad, $242 + taxes (12%) with AAA ratres. Staff is friendly, lobby is clean, but small. 4th floor Open deck pool is nice. Biggest drawback is that it is 2 blocks from the boardwalk, but that's no big deal.

I would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will9455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.8 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Suites

Address: 820 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3621
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range: $129 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Biscayne Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Biscayne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Hotel Ocean City
Biscayne Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing