We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahiti Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ocean City
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaport Inn Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Manor Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Wind(Ocean City)
View Hotel
The Flanders Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impala Island Inn(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen-Nor Hotel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
59
40
30
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
40
30
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstraight yearsrented an apartmentrecent stayfour yearsextended familyheated poolthe staff was friendly and helpfulfloor roomcan't beat the locationrooms are cleandefinitely stay here againlocation is greatmany yearswe've stayedliving roomceciliaboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My family has been vacationing in Ocean City for 20 years. The Tahiti Inn has always been our Hotel of choice. It is family owned, and they take pride in keeping it well maintained. We feel that the price and the easy access to the beach and boardwalk is reasonably priced. The Tahiti Inn is a safe and clean environment for families. I highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Any rooms or apartments are fine. If you want easy access and no stairs to your room, ask for the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I went there for a mini vacation with the family . We had a ball . The room was clean and the staff was very pleasant . They had a great pool . It's a half block away from the boardwalk .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

It was "okay". Very small outdated room. Bare with no hair dryer, coffee maker and very basic hard beds and floor. The water pressure was great. Pool closed WAY TOO EARLY at 6 pm. No "after dinner" swim possible here. Used keys instead of those electronic cards. Parking was far from room sometimes depending on where you winded up. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My daughter, grandchildren and myself have been going to theTahiti Inn for 6 years and each year seems to get better. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Every year we've come down we've been able to check in immediately and our room was always ready and clean. The pool area is kept meticulous. The pool itself is always clean and nice and warm. Since our original stay, they have been updating the rooms with new tvs, flooring, alarm clocks etc. When we arrive the owners always remember us and show special attention to the children. Their prices are very reasonable, especially if you are able to book when they have certain specials. They are close to the boardalk. We look forward to coming here every year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My sister and her 2 kids and me and my 8 year old daughter all went to Tahiti Inn (Ocean City NJ). What a great family experience! We rented a two bedroom apartment with two bath rooms, full kitchen living room and dinning area. Service was great, rooms very clean. We have also stayed in their rooms. Very great experience will go back again and again. Highly recommended to all. Nice heated pool small but cozy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews