We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay!!”
Review of Tahiti Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tahiti Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Ocean City B&B and Inns
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My family of 4 have been staying at the Tahiti Inn for the past 3 years. This year we stayed for 4 nights and 5 days and took advantage of their special of only 99 dollars/night during the time we stayed June 10th-June 14th. (very affordable for a hotel so close to the beach) The staff was very friendly and very accomadating ( even looked up movie times for us on the internet). The rooms are small but well kept and clean. Our boys ages 6 1/2 and 8 love the outdoor pool which was very well maintained also. The housekeeping staff can be seen walking throughout the property making sure everything is in order. Another great stay and can't wait to book it again for next year!! I only wish the beach tags were included with the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room, first floor is better so you don't have to carry all the luggage up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrolles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    29
    13
    19
See reviews for
100
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

after we checked in, we realized there was a huge bowel movement floating around in our toilet that we didnt put there

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I went to this hotel for one day in the summer of 2011 and it was good for the price the pool was in the middel of the hotel so nobody from out side can see you in the pool,the location was good walking distence to the broad walk and beach ,you have to pay for the beach the room was a standed two clean beds no bed bugs overall it was a good day out, what more do you want for one day 5 star come on.

Room Tip: Get a room bye the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincent1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Want a tv remote? That'll be extra! Parking? You gotta pay! Don't pay with cash, because if your plans change, you ain't gettin' it back. The people who run this dump are VERY dishonest and the rooms are old and minimally maintained.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Agreed to 135,a night later reAlized websight stated 75. They would not honor that. Said I agreed to 135.,and said prices are subject to change. Would not recomend this place. Go to sifting sands 2 blocks away on 9th. Nicer accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sledgepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

room was okay for price, bathroom floor seemed dirty, pool was really nice needs more shade options 4 people with young children, smoking areas were sleezy, had to keep walking through smoke wth my 11month old because that's where the entrance and exit for our stairwell was. parking verrrry cramped outside bldg. ice bucket can't b trusted. ***wooden cubby shelves need wipeable surface on all panels to ensure customers clean enough to use, easy cheap fix. NOTE TO PATRONS, KEEP YOUR BACK DOORS LATCHED ALWAYS, even if it's a balcony. Staff somehow got on our balcony and was moving chairs around for no good apparent reason, they could have easily walked right into room, as well as anyone could of walked right in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dori e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I came here with my friend for a weekend getaway, and the staff could not have been more rude. I have never been treated with such disrespect in my life. I have no idea how they can keep the hotel running with customers with such service. Pay the extra money to stay somewhere else. My sister went with her friend's family over the summer and said the exact same thing, that the staff was rude and that they are never going back there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacationer909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahiti Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahiti Inn

Property: Tahiti Inn
Address: 12th and Ocean Avenue, Ocean City, NJ 08226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 57
Also Known As:
Tahiti Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing