We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Dunes Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Dunes Inn
Save
You added Wild Dunes Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I just stayed here with my husband and daughter from April 27, 2012 to April 29, 2012. The rooms were clean. The location was great. And the off-season rates were fantastic. I would agree with a previous reviewer about the sofa bed mattress, as well as the mattress in the bedroom, not being very supportive, but I don't think it would stop me from staying here again. My review of this hotel is pretty much on a curve because I don't think you can find the quality of a four or five star hotel at the Jersey Shore. So this hotel is definitely acceptable, all things considered.

Room Tip: Our room was on the very end near the stairway. Since there weren't too many people in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank BordentownGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Had a great stay at the Wild Dunes Inn in Ocean City. Stayed there just after the 4th of July, a bit less people than normal in Ocean City. Have stayed there over the last three years and have seen improvements in the lobby area and room. Nice new TV's and remodeled living room/bathroom just this year.

Love the fact that OCNJ has no bars. Wild Dunes is right in the middle of all of the activities. Kids had a great time at the amusement park. I had a great time hanging out on the beach during the day and resting outside in front of the room at night.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room. If you get one near the fire stairwell, it's quicker up into the room. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELCO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

we stopped by on Thursday at 10pm and got a apt on the 3rd floor.The places was spacious,spotless and surgically clean,even the silverware.We walked to the beach from the boardwalk less than 50 feet away,and then into clean,crisp sheets in a king sized bed. the next morning we had made coffee in the kitchenettes and sat on the balcony watching the crashing waves and hearing the seagulls calling to us .It was a magically wonderful stay.Quite suppressed,having stayed at other Ocean City motels before.I never write reviews nor even read them,but the Wild Dunes was quite civilized and pleasant,we are planning on coming back again.

Room Tip: ask for a unit on the 3rd floor on the west side.The view is awesome and no noise from the boards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dashRipRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay, very clean, and updated. Close access to the beach & boardwalk, but had a few minor issues with the room service, which the problem was rectified. Also a few minor problems with the restaurant not having enough help when ordering our breakfast, but they were very courteous & apologized for the issue. I would definitely stay here again as this suite was a lot better than the Forum! I love Ocean City for their boardwalk & the Wild Dunes is withing walking distance to many of the attractions! The only thing that they need to update is their TVs. Hopefully on our next stay!

Room Tip: You do have noise from the Playland, but you don't hear it when you are in the bedroom, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Before booking this short visit, I read reviews of probably all the Ocean City NJ hotels. Sadly, for any hotel, even 1 bad review would stick in my head even if 10 reviews were good. We had to make a decison so we landed at the Wild Dunes. I was not sure what to expect, but it was quite acceptable. The suite was very clean and must have been recently remodeled. The kitchenette appliances were modern and in perfect condition. The bathroom was very clean, no mold or mildew. The carpeting seemed fairly new and clean. The only complaint would be the king bed mattress, and the sofabed mattress, were not at all supportive, but my kids didn't notice. So the mattresses should be replaced soon. FYI, The roller coaster is right across the street, running until 11:30pm.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheila232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

My family loves this place. We originally picked it for the great location close to the beach and that the bedroom is a separate room. Both are a necessity when traveling with a newborn and 2 yr old. The bedroom is spacious enough to put a small pack and play and a child's cot on either side of the king size bed. The pull out couch was great for when the kids were having trouble falling asleep in a strange room and Mommy put them in bed with her; poor daddy.

Just to clarify some info from previous posts: Laundry is $1.75 to wash and $1.00 to dry. There is an outside shower behind the stairwell closest to the beach. You need to swipe your card to get it to work and it even has warm water. There is enough parking for 1 car/unit. There is parking underneath or outside (if you have a filled roof rack or cargo carrier) so parking isn’t a problem!

Since our last stay they must have fixed/upgraded the wireless internet. It worked perfectly!

You can't pick a better location! The hotel is at the bottom of the boardwalk ramp on 10th street between ice cream and fudge! The amusement park across the street from the hotel was great entertainment for the kids. They both loved watching the roller coaster. It is a little noisy inside the living room if you prefer to sleep in silence but not noticeable in the bedroom.

Check in and out was extremely easy. All the information about where to check in is on your confirmation request. We arrived at 12:00 on a Thursday and thankfully our room was ready! When leaving we were mindful to people checking in and gave back our beach tags early since were would not be using them on check out day.

There was more then enough pots, pans, glasses, silverware, ect. They even had wine bottle, can opener and strainer for our pasta. They do supply dishwasher powder but nothing else. We packed the dish soap, coffee filters, paper towels and plastic cups for the balcony area (I’m too afraid of glass.)

My husband and I are having trouble thinking of any cons….
Happy Beach Vaca!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malinda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Nice room, right across from the rides,easy walk to the beach. Had a problem with door sticking and batteries dead in remote in bedroom, management came right away and fixed the problem. Wish you could keep the beach tags longer on check out. Clean room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EaglesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Flanders Hotel
The Flanders Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homestead Beach Hotel
Homestead Beach Hotel
#24 of 32 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Inn

Property: Wild Dunes Inn
Address: 801 E 10th St, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3507
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Dunes Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending your vacation in a luxury suite - spacious and completely furnished. Imagine being so close to the warm, inviting sand, the sparkling ocean waters, and the fun-filled boardwalk that they are just steps from your door. Imagine being able to boat and fish, play golf or tennis, swim in a heated pool and luxuriate on a sun-drenched deck. Activities close to our inn include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing