We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“start your day with Arlene's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arlene's

Arlene's
Ranked #53 of 213 Restaurants in Ocean City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“start your day with Arlene's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

3rd time back to rev up my morning vacation. Enjoyed a fabulous breakfast @ Arlene's. I had western omelet while other family members enjoyed french toast and eggs. Everything was perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wavegravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Service, Amazing Breakfast, A Gem in OC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had the best breakfast here! The staff is overly accomodating and Arlene's whole goal is to make sure you have a great meal and a great experience. True True pride of ownership and amazing delicious breakfast!!!! Will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hfeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife & I have had breakfast at Arlene's for many years, however; this was the first for our entire clan (12 total). Everyone had a great breakfast. The eggs Benedict w/ crab is outstanding. Great service and the 10% discount for us Vets was a pleasant surprise. Thanx so much. We'll be back next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 7JNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something for everyone...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arlene's is a pleasant café on Asbury Avenue. They have a large variety of salads, sandwiches, wraps, and other options. They also have a kids' menu. The food is tasty and reasonably priced, portions are good-sized, and the service and décor are pleasant. This is my go-to place for lunch in Ocean City.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lmft414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
141 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in OC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Love to return every chance we get when we are in town. The menu has something for everyone - there are healthy things, indulgent things and everything in between. The staff is friendly, the food's delicious - what more could you ask for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eastcoastbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlene's also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Arlene's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing