We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Delicious!”

Fractured Prune Ocean
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: An Independent, Incensed Fractured Prune Legacy Store. Hot- Hand made donuts made to order
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

My brother and his girlfriend who come to OC every summer rave about this place so I had to try. I got the OC sand donut! Omg it was soo good. So warm, light and fluffy! Tasted like French toast! And it was only $1.70. Can't wait to get another!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTTraveler430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    39
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Kids loved it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great fun place to take the kids for a donut, but they are average. Nice to have a warm donut, and being health conscious - I was happy that the donuts are fairly small.

I ordered a smoothie and it was nothing more than a sweet syrup base mixed with ice. That was disappointing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
124 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still the best doughnuts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We make this our first stop for breakfast each year and again Fractured Prune did not disappoint. They start with fresh doughnuts and have an array of glazes and toppings to create whatever taste you'd like. We made this our last breakfast as well and were treated to a couple of extra doughnuts stuffed in the box.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank awampler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This doughnut shop is a fun place with a unique offering, but it won't be on my must-visit list every time we head to Ocean City.

The place was hopping when we stopped Saturday morning after checking out of our rental house. The line moved steadily and the workers were pleasant but it takes a little time because the doughnuts are made and dipped to order. We also had no trouble finding a table outside to eat. I thought it was cute how they gave you a playing card to associate with your order rather than just a plain old order number.

However, if you are looking for what I call "cake doughnuts" like Dunkin' or my personal favorite Yum-Yum Donuts, you might find yourself disappointed. These are definitely hot, smaller, and kind of messy. Though they offer quite a few flavor combinations, our impression was that simple is best, like the OC Sand--honey dipped with cinnamon sugar. The kids meal served on a logo frisbee looked appealing (2 doughnuts, milk, frisbee) but didn't seem to be worth $7. We paid $7.69 for a half dozen this visit on 8/16/14.

Definitely an occasional vacation treat, but not a must-do despite the uniqueness and fun experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fresh "made to order" donuts with diabetic coma inducing toppings. Decent egg sandwiches and wraps. Good coffee. Outdoor seating. Great find for a good priced breakfast in a resort town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mplafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune Ocean also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Fractured Prune Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing