We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to the buzzz”

Fractured Prune Ocean
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An Independent, Incensed Fractured Prune Legacy Store. Hot- Hand made donuts made to order
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lives up to the buzzz”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

When going to ocean city, my friends kept telling me I had to try this new donut shop called the fractured prune. Many times recommendations from friends don't live up to the hype... Not this one. The donuts are the best we ever tasted. They serve them hot with an endless assortment of glaze and toppings.. My favorite was the Carmel Kiss. It was a hot yellow donut with Carmel glaze and chocolate mini chips. Wow, unbleiveabl good. The staff was friendley and made my latte just the way I prefer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
“I know Donuts.. There are the Best”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Trust Me, I know donuts... The Maple/Bacon was unbelievable! These donuts are the perfect texture and taste. You can tell these guy's really are into making a perfect donut. See you tomorrow guy's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
376 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Absolutely disgusting. One could smell the grease all the way up the street. The procedure of throwing these things into messy containers of color and chopped up stuff was really gross. The flavors didn't look appetizing and my group couldn't eat these messed up sloppy sugar glopped messes. I don't know who is eating this stuff. I could barely go in, but when I did for an egg and cheese sandwich, the staff was rather rude (no eye contact, no thank you, and a long wait before they stopped chatting with each other and waited on me...) Note well that you can't use your credit card if the charge is under $10. (I didn't know that was allowed.) Donuts are well over a dollar a piece - I think $1.37. Anyway, I seem to be the only one who's not convinced. I guess they're not kidding.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BBBBTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Be prepared to get messy!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

As another reviewer said-who knew hot donuts were so good! I took my nephew here for his birthday and wow we're these donuts good. They are freshly made (you watch them come out of the fryer) and they are decorated to order. The donuts are smaller which is nice if you want to sample some of their fun flavors. But be prepared to be a mess! They are so hot you toppings become gooey and wonderfully messy. I enjoyed and would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeMRayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Who knew hot donuts were so good!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had my first Fractured Prune Donut this morning and was blown away with happiness. I had the Mini Pearl which was glazed with chocolate and topped with sliced almonds and coconut....YUMM!
Lots of different flavor combinations to choose from or you can design your own donut. I even think you could get a plain one if that's your style. I can't wait to go back to Ocean City, NJ just for a hot donut.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune Ocean also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Fractured Prune Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing