We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have the time, they make delicious hot donuts”

Fractured Prune Ocean
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An Independent, Incensed Fractured Prune Legacy Store. Hot- Hand made donuts made to order
Hooversville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“If you have the time, they make delicious hot donuts”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Made to order donuts, with your own choice of glazes and toppings. Yummy treats, but you must be patient while the cake donuts cook. They now have two fryers, so the waits are a bit more manageable, but I like to get there shortly after 6:30 am to avoid the lines, or maybe go late in the morning. Still, an experience you don't want to miss. A friendly family enterprise between 12th and 13th on Asbury in OC, NJ. Try them!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaDeLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    40
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will not disappoint!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My only wish is that we found this place last year when it first opened! Best doughnuts ever! (The other stuff might be good too but I don't know if we'll ever get to it!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hmmm....”
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Scrumptious donuts! A great treat for the family while in Ocean City. Try the mocha glaze with Oreo topping. Sorry Krispy Kreme, I have a new favorite donut.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillyPhan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You can't beat the freshness of The Fractured Prune.”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Walk in, place you're order and wait. Your donuts are about to be made fresh. You can either utilize the list of Specialty Donuts like Death by Chocolate and Thin Mint, or you can create your own. This place also has breakfast items like bagels and sandwiches but with the smell of donuts frying and sugar, its hard to focus on much else. Beware, the donuts are messy as heck but they're so good, not even I minded cleaning up chocolate covered fingers. Donuts are $1.39 each, $6.45 half doze, and $11.50 per dozen but well worth it for the freshness and personal touch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TaleofGenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OK not as good as Browns”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Newer place about a year old. The people who run the place areall very friendly. Good variety of hot donuts and toppings, but a little more expensive. Our families just did not care for this as much as Browns.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelGuest_1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fractured Prune Ocean also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Fractured Prune Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing