We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jilly's Arcade

Jilly's Arcade
Ranked #2 of 7 Fun & Games in Ocean City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jilly's Arcade is the perfect place to check out the latest video and pinball games - including old-school games like Space Invaders and Centipede - while you munch on a big bucket of fries from the French Fry Factory.You’ll find Skee-ball, pinball, pool, air hockey, basketball, the Groove, Percussion Master, Drumscape, Top Skater, Alpine Racer, World Kicks, Pump it Up and a lot more. Since it's a part of the Jilly's collection of boardwalk stores, it’s family friendly.And, of course, there's everybody's favorite... one of the boardwalk's most popular games, Dance Dance Revolution, which has received national attention because of its health benefits. Fun AND good for you? Now that's what we're talking about!
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BIG!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very Very family friendly and there were so many things to do . You should definetly go also it's not expensive!!!!!!!!!PERFECT

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I miss when it was nicer. Needs a deep clean!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I like Jilly's and still go there when I am in OC. But, it has gone down hill every year for the last 4 or 5 years. If you go there, you'll see what I mean:

-It is generally very dirty. Many of the games are as well
-There are way too many broken machines or pinball games with tape over the coin slots because they are out of order.
-The Skeeball is only 10 cents, which I really like, except that some have balls missing and they are dirty as well.
-While there are a few newer games there that look shiny-new, there are still too many old, broken ones or machines that don't work well such as pinball machines that work but have flippers that don't have consistent strength to lift the ball.
-Most of the staff there can't be bothered to assist unless you really chase them. They stand around, talk to their friends and disappear regularly.

I truly hope someone cleans that place up because it has a great location, is open year round (a huge plus), and is a real landmark for me and my friends and family.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank VetteGifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Time Travel in OCNJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went there 30 years ago. Was the Mecca of old school video games. Still exists in the back of the arcade. Times have changed, but Jilly's hangs on to the old school. Pac Man, Donkey Kong, Tron, Spy Hunter, Star Wars, Dig Dug? Yeah, they got 'em. Children of the '80s unite. Go to Jilly's. Again.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveYucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“arcade was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I love the PAC MAN game...beat my son 3X!!!! Clean and air conditioned. Great service and variety. Good times for all ages.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale, Maryland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“For A Boardwalk Arcade It's Pretty Good Size”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a pretty big arcade and it's a lot of fun. I remember time when dad and I could go play air hockey all the time and I would play Skeeball and all the other games that are a lot of fun and not a rip off like the games at Playland's Castaway Cove. I'm not sure, but I think this is the arcade that has Dance Dance Revolution. It's a lot of fun in this big arcade and there's a few Jilly's arcades on the boardwalk.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jilly's Arcade also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Jilly's Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing