We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no place like Ocean City!”
Review of Ebb Tide Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ebb Tide Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Wyckoff, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There's no place like Ocean City!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have been staying at the Ebb Tide Suites, specifically room 375, for years now. Our family spends a week every July - and it is the one week of the year I look forward to most! Nothing beats the convenience of Ebb Tides. This is the #1 spot to stay for families with kids. It is literally next to the board walk where you can access all the shops, food stops and games/rides that Ocean City has to offer. Also, with larger families the Ebb Tide suites are a great location for easy access to the beach to carry your chairs/towels and set up shop for the day - easy for kids and elderly people to walk to the beach as well. The best part is, you don't have to worry about parking ALL week! Once you arrive, you are on vacation for the week - no worries in the world! I recommend Ebb Tides to any family look for a stress free, fun vacation in the sun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoederFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in September 2013 in Room 371. The location is great – close to beach, boardwalk, rides and attractions, and restaurants. The room was spacious, and was very clean and modern with lots of amenities. The assigned parking space is right under the building with safe and easy elevator access. We would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Room 371 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgcpinball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed at Ebb Tide Suites in August. Being grandparents we didn't know what to expect being so close to Castaway Cove. We had a great time. Noise was not a problem. Room was outstanding. One morning we were awakened by trash truck, went right back to sleep. Would go back to Ebb Tide anytime.

Room Tip: Reserve an entire suite on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidsgranny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Berlin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed labor day weekend 2013. Suite was clean, nicely furnished and new. However, the location is immediately behind the Castaway Cove amusement pier. You have to wait until 12am when the pier closes to go to sleep. We were on a 2nd floor unit and the people above us on the 3rd floor until had children who kept running, jumping, stomping and moving chairs across the floor. You can hear EVERYTHING above you. I called the front desk several times and was eventually told by the manager that they can't stop kids from playing. The noise above our heads constantly was very annoying. Worst of all, my mom got eaten up by bed bugs there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaabarlow, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Had you let us know sooner we would have relocated you to resolve this problem. All properties can occasionally have incidents if a previous guest has introduced a bed bug to a room. As soon as we saw your Trip Advisor posting, we immediately treated the unit and had it taken out of circulation until the problem was resolved. We are sorry that we did not have a chance to remedy this while you were here.
We use Ehrlich Pest Control and they are in the forefront of prevention and treatment of bed bugs. To be certain of no further instances, Ehrlich completed an extreme heat treatment at Ebb Tide Suites in this unit. We hope that you will consider Ebb Tide Suites in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Monmouth, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Ebb Tide is in a great location! Our family loved going! Only steps away from the boardwalk and even a short walk or ride into the main part of town. I love having the small kitchen area, so you have that option of making your own meals instead of eating out all the time. The porch is great for our son to go on to look down and see the people walking by, and you get a great view of the ocean and boardwalk! The living/bedroom area is very spacious. We never felt cramped, even with a three year old running around with all his toys. We can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaureenHooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, PA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The suite is very nice and spacious. We had a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. We stayed for three nights and were woken up by trash pickup trucks two of the three nights. There are trash dumpsters right next to the building. The parking is also an issue to the point where you might consider not moving you car because there may not be a space when you come back (or at least one that you can get into). We really did like the suite itself and the location was great. I might consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebra1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Usually staying at the port o call , my friend who had never been, reserched the area and found this . While the suites themselves were sooo spacious and clean, the staff was appalling. Waited four hours to check in because the front desk clerk had made an innocent mistake. Once another clerk corrected the mistake, on our merry way we went to start fresh. With our kids in tow we made our way to the parkinglot to find there was no parking. Went back to desk which is btw at another hotel and told the clerk, when who looked to be a manager came and basically called me a liar. Once not having to deal with the staff we enjoyed our stay and loved the room itself. In this case id deal with the terrible staff for the wonderful room.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg041009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Ebb Tide Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with our staff. It is always our goal for our guests to be treated with the utmost respect. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#22 of 32 in Ocean City
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forum Motor Inn
Forum Motor Inn
#10 of 32 in Ocean City
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ebb Tide Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ebb Tide Suites

Property: Ebb Tide Suites
Address: 1001 Little Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3333
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing family vacation by the beach? Ebb Tide Suites feature private balconies and convenient undercover parking. An elevator, guest laundry, full kitchens in each apartment and swimming pool privileges at the adjacent Impala island Inn make Ebb Tide Suites a winning place for every member of the family. Activities close to our apartments include sailing and kayaking, boat rides, jet ski rentals, surfing, bicycling, golf, arcades and a variety of amusement parks. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing