We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe the other reviews...Seaport Inn is BRILLIANT”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Believe the other reviews...Seaport Inn is BRILLIANT”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife + 3 year old stayed first weekend of September. What a great little Motel. Cleanest place I have ever stayed at. Close to the beach. Staff are excellent. The rooms are quiet (which surprised us!) and convenient to everything. Facilities in the room are perfect (fridge, small cook top, microwave, sink) for that Summer (or Winter!) getaway and we will 100% be returning. Best value Motel I have stayed at...ever!

Room Tip: No lift so with young toddlers or people with lots of luggage...stay on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Customer Service, Clean rooms, and convenience, are just a few of the things we try to give to each and every customer and we are so glad you found the Seaport Inn to your liking. We are a family run business and we look forward to your return trip. The Seaport Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    83
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
264
103
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
carlisle, pa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, comfortable. Nice staff. Close to everything. Free beach tags.....nice. Plenty of parking. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.i would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Our reviewers are a great asset. Tripadvisor has been a real gem for us and we appreciate that our guests want to sing our praises. Each review just makes us more determined to give the best vacation to the best guests we service! This is our job and we want to do it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. Perfect location 2 blacks from beach/ boardwalk. On site parking a HUGE plus for the shore. Sally the manager was VERY accommodating and helped us with any issues we had. Nice and clean perfect for the NJ shore vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Location, Location, Location, isn't that what everyone looks for. Well, we can't give you a beach view, but we can guarantee that by the time you park your car, you can see that view in less than 5 minutes. We are located in the heart of the city and boardwalk. You won't need that car once you get there, unless of course you want to experience some of the other lovely islands near by or try your luck in Atlantic City. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I and our two girls decided to visit Ocean City, NJ. We had read good reviews on Trip Advisor about the Seaport Inn and decided to give it a try. We were very impressed at how clean the room was, and the free parking and beach passes were a definite bonus. It was just a short block and a half walk to the 11th street beach from the motel. If you are a family with young kids, this is a great place to enter the beach becuase of the public restrooms.
All and all, we would definitely consider the Seaport Inn for our next stay. Our only complaint would be the beds which were so creaky!! Everytime someone got up to use the bathroom, they woke up the entire family! Also, not so comfortable.....

Room Tip: Choose a second or third floor room for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jksuny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We love the location of our motel and we were glad that you appreciated it also. We have emailed you personally so we can try to pinpoint the bed. We always try to fix any problems that our customers experienced so that we can handle it and have you return. You can guarantee that we will all be laying on those beds till me find the creaky one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place was very clean and close to the beach and boardwalk. The staff was excellent and helpful and we enjoyed our time here! Housekeeping services were perfect! Ocean City is a really nice place, eat at the Island Bar and Grill - its delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
What can we say about our housekeepers that so many haven't already. We LOVE them, this staff works so great together and we couldn't be more proud about the jobs that they do. Without them, these reviews would not be pouring in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff.
Reasonably priced, great walking distance to beach and boardwalk.
Overall, Seaport Inn Motel is the place to stay when you are planning a trip to Ocean City New Jersey.

Room Tip: request a first floor room if you cannot use staircases, as there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamarie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We have three floors at our motel, but it is wonderful to be able to park right outside your room. We are glad you found the convenience a plus. Our guests are our family, and we will always make them feel that way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family (2 adults & 2 children) stayed for a weekend. Between the property itself and the location we were very pleased. The room was super clean and welcoming, down to the starfish on the pillows that my kids were in awe of. We've stayed at more expensive locations and while larger didn't even come close to the comfort included in the cost. The room had a fridge, microwave, stove and sink that made it convenient if you wanted, or we were within walking distance to many restaurants and the boardwalk - never had to move the car! The staff were locals and very friendly and asked on more than one occasion in two days if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. It had a very "family owned" feel, and it was obvious they care about their guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2627TinaVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Having lived here my whole life, sometimes we take for granted, but we will never take our guest's for granted. As locals we realize that vacationers are what make this island so great. It was our pleasure to have you stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#4 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ocean City
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#20 of 32 in Ocean City
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Property: Seaport Inn Motel
Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing