We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Location”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our family (2 adults & 2 children) stayed for a weekend. Between the property itself and the location we were very pleased. The room was super clean and welcoming, down to the starfish on the pillows that my kids were in awe of. We've stayed at more expensive locations and while larger didn't even come close to the comfort included in the cost. The room had a fridge, microwave, stove and sink that made it convenient if you wanted, or we were within walking distance to many restaurants and the boardwalk - never had to move the car! The staff were locals and very friendly and asked on more than one occasion in two days if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. It had a very "family owned" feel, and it was obvious they care about their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2627TinaVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Having lived here my whole life, sometimes we take for granted, but we will never take our guest's for granted. As locals we realize that vacationers are what make this island so great. It was our pleasure to have you stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

What can I say about our experience at the Seaport, EXCELLENT! Sally is the nicest person ever and the staff was kind and friendly. After finding ourseleves in a difficult bind and needing to stay in OC one more night, we scoured OC looking for a place that would rent a room for only one night. This proved to be very difficult since it was Labor Day weekend and most places were either booked or required a 2 night minimum. In fact I had called Seaport earlier only to be told sorry booked but when my husband accidentially hit the wrong number on my cell to call back another hotel, that we got Sally again but were surprised to find out that they just had a last minute cancelation. We quickly jumped on the room and got over to the Seaport as soon as we could. We were greeted by Sally and within 20 minutes our room was ready. The room was on the first floor very neat, clean, modern and nicely furnished with 2 beds, table, 4 chairs, flat screen TV and a bonus little kitchenette. The only small annoyance we encountered was a problem with one of the beds sloping inward, however I reported that to Sally when we checked out and she assured me they would look into it. Location was also ideal, close to the boards and downtown. We were very happy with our stay at the Seaport Inn and will definitely come back again, as well as recommend this place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCNJGirlForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Not only are we lucky enough to work here, we are lucky to have such great guests. We go out of our way daily to make sure your vacation is the best possible. Thanks for writing in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Seaport Inn Motel is a great p[lay to stay. The inn is spotless, a block away from the boardwalk and shopping on Asbury. The staff is friendly, accomodating and courteous. would recommend this inn to anyone with or without children. Would definately stay here during my next visit to Ocean City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rocco g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Our motel can't promise you an oceanfront view, but we will do everything to make sure that you get to enjoy that ocean for your entire stay. We'll take care of all your needs and comforts so that you can keep your toes in that sand. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I never bother to write reviews of hotels, but after reading Sewchic's review below I felt I had to respond. Of course she is entitled to her opinion, but her criticisms are an unfair representation of the quality of this motel. It is rare to find such a reasonably priced room a block and a half from the boardwalk. First of all, the bathrooms are a little small, but she exaggerates. With the money she saved at this motel perhaps her adult children could have stayed in their own room. The size is PERFECT for families. Secondly, the room above the office is absolutely gorgeous and the view that Sewchic complains about is also my profile picture. Who wouldn’t want a full wall of windows that overlooks the scenic Ocean City street with bicycles and families strolling by? It’s perfect! And finally, complaining about the air conditioner on the wall is just nitpicking. The remote control works just fine to modify the temperature, and as for the comment about needing to be in your room when it’s too hot…Who books a trip to OC in August if they are worried about it being too hot? Really? Perhaps this reviewer would be better suited to a Pocono vacation. This motel is in a GREAT location, VERY clean, Adorable, and a VERY reasonable price! Our family stayed three weekends this summer, and we referred several friends and family who were equally satisfied. We will be booking for several weekends again next summer! Thank you to the incredible staff for making our stays so wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

WoW! thank you so much for that review. We realize that not all vacationers have the same experience, but we do try our best to give you the most bang for your buck. Some things we can not change (bathroom size) but anything that is in our power to modify for a guest's experience, we go out of our way to accomplish. We are so thankful to have guests that are loyal to us. It was a pleasure to have you and can't wait for your stay next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spotless, wonderful spot, very close to the boards! Great to have a fridge, microwave and sink. Allowed you to eat breakfast before hitting the beach and close enough to return and have a bite for lunch! Staff was extremely accommodating. One tiny thing though, wish the television was bigger. Real tiny for the size of the room. Would not hesitate to return though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMGOrelandPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We feel its so important that the rooms are spotless for our guests, so we are glad that you were able to spot our cleanliness. One of the nicest parts of the room is the kitchenette, it handy and it saves money. We will discuss the TV's this winter and see what we can do. Thanks for the review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Seaport Inn Motel was the ideal spot for our family vacation. The rooms were perfectly clean and the staff was really very nice and accommodating. We had forgotten our crib but they had one we were able to use and the internet connection meant we could entertain the kids with all of their usual games and shows at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We pride ourselves on being family friendly and following Ocean City's slogan of "America's Greatest Family Resort" Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As a family who usually stays at another location in OC, this was a great alternative, especially cost-wise. The location is close to the boardwalk and beach, everyone at the motel is extremely friendly, and the room was updated and very clean. The only downside is the bathroom is a bit small, but it's nothing that wouldn't keep us from coming back. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetteski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We are delighted that you found us. It's our pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ocean City
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
17.2 mi away
ICONA Avalon
ICONA Avalon
#1 of 5 in Avalon
375 reviews
3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $85 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaport Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing