We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing stay!”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I saw so many positive reviews on Tripadvisor and selected this motel based on the reviews. I am not sorry I made that decision. What an amazing vacation! The Seaport Inn Motel was fabulous. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and outgoing. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. This is in a great location too. Close to the boardwalk and ocean, as well as the Downtown area. We will absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLHeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

It was Amazing having you!!! We are so glad to hear we are living up to our reviews....and we cannot wait for you to come back. The Seaport Inn Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

After reading up on many hotels and reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to spend our shore vacation at the Seaport Inn Motel. All the hotels seemed pricey but we were able to take advantage of their promotion where you stay Sun-Thurs and get an extra day for free. So that helped out a bit for sure. The rooms were recently redone after last years hurricane Sandy, so everything was new and bascially extremely nice. The room was compact but included the "efficiency" part, which was fridge, two stove tops, and mini kitchen sink. It even had kitchen mugs/plates and silverware for 4. Utensils, glasses, etc were all provided. Even pots were provided and odds and ends like a strainer and corkscrew and bottle opener were there too. A coffee maker with coffee was also provided. It was actually good! Located about two blocks from the beach and boardwalk, two beach tags were provided for the length of our stay. One parking spot was provided for you to park you car as parking is at a premium. Manager Sally and her crew were VERY welcoming and especially helpful during the visit. I In addition, soap, shampoo, and conditioner was also provided. Even the room had a few welcome salt water taffys from our favorite "Shrivers." The people at "the Seaport" really have thought pretty much of everything. Nice job and thank you.

Room Tip: No elevator, so anyone with issues climbing steps should surely be requesting the first floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much! We are so glad you could enjoy your vacation with us and we hope you will come again soon. I do want to clarify that although Ocean City did get hit very bad by Sandy the Seaport Inn did not have any damage from the storm. Our rooms were renovated 2 years ago but each year we add more and paint and fix any and all issues. We offer great rates for all types of budgets. Thanks again the Seaport Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is our 2nd year at The Seaport! Again, we felt at home and Sally greeted us at our arrival. This year, we brought our our sweet baby boy Andrew. He was loved by all! Our room was lovely, clean and very welcoming with the Marina theme. We had lots of room and we brought our overnight pack and play and there was still plenty of room! We plan on coming down later this month and enjoying a few more nights. Perfect short distance to the beach and boardwalk! Just leave your car in the lot and enjoy a beautiful day at the beach! Can't wait to stay again! The Seaport staff are wonderful and so friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simpatica26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We are very happy you had another great stay and we will see you soon! We all loved Andrew so much and welcome him to our family and cannot wait to see him and you again very soon! The Seaport Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just stayed at the Seaport Inn for few days and we had an excellent stay!! Clean, nice appointed room, great, quiet location near board walk and beach for kids. Great amenities: coffee pack, soap, parking, housekeeping service.... I will go back without an hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xmanfrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We won't hesitate to have you back! We are so happy that we were everything you were looking for and that you enjoyed your stay. See you soon the Seaport Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had an incredible weekend at the Seaport. The staff was so welcoming and kind. They truly cared about our experience.The location was ideal for us; it was quiet and comfortable. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! We will be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We too are sorry you had to leave but look forward to your return! We try very hard to make you as comfortable as possible. Thank you for knowing that we do care about our customers and enjoy each and every one of you. The Seaport Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was not my first time at Seaport Inn Motel and I will be there again in Sept. The staff are very friendly and helpful plus go out of their way to please. Parking is free on their lot and the rooms are immaculate. It is very convenient to beach and boardwalk, too. Wish I could be there longer and more often.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but if you have difficulty with stairs, you may not want the 3rd floor. No elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We aim to please! Thank you for returning to the Seaport and we will see you in September. The Seaport Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I absolutely love the Seaport Inn. Sally and her staff are outstanding and very personable! The efficiency is very clean and perfect for the two of us. It is close enough to boardwalk and the downtown shops. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

We look forward to your return and we loved having you stay with us. We are always just a phone call away to come back and thank you for your kind words! The Seaport Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#2 of 31 in Ocean City
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 31 in Ocean City
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#7 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 31 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Manor Hotel
Ocean Manor Hotel
#22 of 31 in Ocean City
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: $85 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Seaport Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing