We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Hotel(Ocean City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zenneth Manor Inn(Ocean City)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forum Motor Inn(Ocean City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
395
87
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
395
87
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksfull size refrigeratorsalt water taffystove topmini kitchensmaller sidequiet streetbeach tagsblock partytwo queen bedsshort walkkitchen areathird floorlong weekenda great staygreat weekendperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 498 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The folks at the Seaport Inn work very hard at making sure their guests enjoy their stay. Every staff member we encountered during the busy "Night in Venice" weekend was courteous and friendly. The efficiency rooms are well appointed, attractively decorated and white glove clean. The location is great - a quiet street midtown just a short walk from boardwalk and beach. It's easy to see why so many guests have provided five star reviews. The team at Seaport Inn earned them. We're glad we stayed and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rndtax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves in giving our customers a family feel when staying with us. We are so happy to hear you will be coming back again and we look forward to hearing from you soon. The Seaport Inn Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Seaport Inn for three days. Our daughter, her husband and children joined us in another room nearby. We were very pleased with our really well equipped bedroom, kitchenette, and bathroom. Everything is new and beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.

The manager, Sally, checked on us to be sure everything was going well. Her staff is also very kind and accommodating. We loved the short walk to the beach and boardwalk and went back and forth frequently during our stay. The parking lot was always easy to access and very close to our rooms.

We celebrated a family birthday while there and Sally and her staff were all very supportive. We had such a fun experience at the Seaport Inn and hope to get back there again very soon.

Check it out--you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Spotlessly Clean! Nice people to deal with.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We are so happy that you had a great experience here at the Seaport Inn. Our goal is for you to feel like you are at home when you are staying with us. We were happy to be a part of your special day and hope you will be back again next year to celebrate another Birthday! Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at the Seaport Inn in June 2013 and must say that I had a wonderful time. The manager Sally was wonderful as well as the staff. The location of the Motel was great and convienient, especially if traveling with toddlers. At first I was a little hesitant of the motel not having a pool; however; a pool wasn't needed with the beach being footsteps away. Parking was always no matter the time of day I would leave out and come back in. Our room was always cleaned in a fashionable time and restocked with whatever we've used.

This will definitely be a yearly trip for my family and I and we will be sure to stay at the Seaport Inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms are equiped with large refrigerators and others with smaller fridges. If staying for a lengthy amount of time be sure to request a room with a larger fridge.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We enjoy hearing that we are living up to our reviews and will continue to take care of our customers in the best way we can. Every day we try to do better then our best. Again thank you and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We found this hotel on a whim and decided to take a gamble. The rooms seemed to be recently refinished and were very clean and inviting. The hotel was in close proximity to the boardwalk but also quiet in the evening. The staff was friendly, especially considering that they were taking a risk by allowing a 21 and 19 year old to book a room. The owner seemed to take pride in her business and wanted her guests to be comfortable. The only downside is that there was no pool but there was a very nice sun deck. The positives most definitely outweigh any negatives, especially for a short get-away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your review we enjoy hearing what all of our customers have to say. We are very strict with our 21 and over policy with that said I was comfortable with you at the start and at least one of you was 21 years old. We try to keep our property as a home away from home for families and try not to sway from that. It was our pleasure to have you. The Staff at the Seaport Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for a week with our 1 year old. The room was clean and had a refrigerator, Microwave, small electric stove and small sink. Maid service was prompt and efficient, cleaned the room well and the manager was very attentive always asking if we were doing OK. I was sitting outside one evening and noticed a family staying in the room down the way walk to the hotel office at 10pm and get more towels from the office personnel. They are very conscious of the tripadvisor status and work hard to make sure guests are enjoying their stay.

Room Tip: Had a stroller so i requested ground floor as I didn't notice an elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Your happiness and comfort is our job. If we don't make your stay wonderful then we have failed. We appreciate all the praise we have received from Tripadvisor but we will work hard for you no matter how many stars we get, that is our mission. Please join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews