We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why did it take me so long?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Why did it take me so long?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a great place ! For some unknown reason,I just discovered The Seaport Inn Motel recently, and we have been traveling to Ocean City for years! My daughters and I stayed for several days and were so pleased with everything that this place had to offer. The staff is comprised of friendly people who are very anxious to please. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The boardwalk is just a short distance away and the beaches have been greatly improved. (after Sandy)
We certainly look forward to our next visit to OC and yet another stay at The Seaport. Thanks to Sally, Linda and the rest of the staff for a very pleasant vacation

Margarita Jan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Whats most important is that you found us, and we are so glad you did. Thank you for your gracious words. Looking forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    83
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
262
101
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been coming to OCNJ for nearly 50 years and this is a true gem! We stayed here for an extended Fathers's Day. Loved the decor and clean fresh beachy feel. . Sally and her family make you feel like family! Shhh. Don't tell anyone else!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Darard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
You gave away your secret, but we thank you so much. It's nice to hear from long term visitors that we do a great job. Would love to have you back!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wonderful stay - quite accomadating. handled our large group with a smile. Made us feel quite welcome. Rooms are very nice and the staff keeps them impecable. Well placed to boardwalk / beach and some tasty breakfast nooks ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeepasaurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so glad you had a great time at the Jeep Invasion. It was are pleasure to host you!! Please join us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Beautiful location. Great rates. The staff was more than accomidating. The rooms were spotless and very comfotable. This is by far the nicest place I have ever stayed in. I would definataly recommend this place in the future and will be going back there to stay again.

Room Tip: Just get a room, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We aim to please and we are glad we delivered. We are looking forward to having everyone back next year. Thank for so much for the reviews, we are humbled by everyone's kindness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We were there for the jeep invasion for Father's Day weekend Sally and the staff was very nice and rooms were clean. I Can't wait for next year. Thank you for having us. This will be the only motel I will be staying at when I go down to ocean city...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dawn,
So glad you had a great weekend. Jeep Invasion was quite a success and we are looking forward to next year. Can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and 7 month old son on a trip in June. It was a pleasure all the way around, the rooms were sparkling clean, and had all the necessary amenities for a motel of it's style. The proximity to places to shop, eat, and the boardwalk make this a stellar location. As many others have said, they have top-notch customer service skills here, they are very personable, and will make you remember this motel overall because they are so welcoming, and take customer relations as their number one priority.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors, so if you have a lot of luggage, be certain to ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toddone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Customer satisfaction is our number one priority! Without each of you spending time with us, where would we be? We hope to make your stay as fantastic as possible as we know that people wait all year to join us at the beach. Its important to us that you go home as happy as when you arrived. Looking forward to having you back, and thank you for writing such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Thank you to the staff at the Seaport Inn for making our stay wonderful! They were able to accommodate our request for a king size bed and always so helpful and friendly. Great location and clean updated rooms! Our second stay here and would definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, General Manager at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Lori,
A repeat customer!! Our favorite kind and we are so thankful for your business. Please visit us again soon and thank you for all the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sifting Sands Motel
Sifting Sands Motel
#26 of 32 in Ocean City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Property: Seaport Inn Motel
Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing