We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I are annual vendors for the OC Block Party and usually leave the house around 3:30 AM to get there by 6:00 to set up so we decided to treat ourselves and stay the weekend. I remembered that someone from the hotel came around last year and introduced themselves and was happy to find the pamphlet they provided. I spoke with a very nice gentleman and we booked the hotel a few weeks prior. What a pleasant surprise! Perfect location within walking distance to the boardwalk, shops, restaurants, etc. Apparently everything had been renovated and the room was immaculate. Nice furnishings, linens (nice touch with star fish on the pillows), small kitchen with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The clerk at check-in was extremely nice and polite. I would definitely recommend. Looking forward to booking again when they open in the spring. Overall I would rate it an A++.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freebsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    86
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
269
106
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We go to the Fall Festival every year & this was the 1st time we stayed for the weekend. This was a great place to stay, it was near everything & we could walk everywhere. I was impressed how clean the rooms were. There was a small stove, sink, & nice size refrigerator in each room. We sat on the deck & had a great view of the fireworks. Sally & Maggie were great, it was ike we knew them forever. We had such a good time that we made reservations for the 2013 Fall Festival. We would definitely recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I chose to book our weekend in OC at Seaport Inn due to all of the great reviews I read here as well as being ranked #1 for the area. The accolades are well deserved!
We were very happy with everything! I especially appreciated the cleanliness. Typically, I am kind of squimish when staying in hotels. I felt totally comfortable.
Next time we go to OC we will be staying at the Seaport Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Seaport Inn is a charming, affordable, comfortable, and clean place to stay. The management is friendly and thoughtful, making sure their guests are comfortable and cared for. The motel is conveniently located to the beach and very family friendly. We look forward to returning to the Seaport Inn next summer season.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was an excellent location to stay during the Ocean City Fall Festival! It was right in the center of all the action and easy to walk everywhere. I gave this hotel 4 out of 5 stars only for the following reasons: No ceiling fans (which would have been great with the weather) and poor quality mattress. While I realize that most motels don't have superior mattresses, I did have a problem sleeping on this one. But the pillows were awesome! The rooms were super duper clean and very roomy. But there is only one mirror in the bathroom and its hard for a few people to get ready to go out at one time. And I would also like to have somewhere to hang clothes up. Sally and the staff were great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerbabygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus,OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came during the down season which was perfect for us. We had terrific service and we enjoyed all the conversations with the ones in charge. We really liked the comfort of the beds and pillows. The stove was a little cramped but the refrigerator was large and clean. Sally and Maggie were the best and we'd definatly come again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crasahilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just came back from the Fall Block Party and liked it so much that we extended our stay an additional day and already booked a room for the Spring Block Party, too. Great location, great decor, clean! Sally was awesome....goes above and beyond to make you feel at home! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookeandtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#19 of 32 in Ocean City
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#11 of 32 in Ocean City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Property: Seaport Inn Motel
Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing