We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room is like your own little beach house!”
Review of Seaport Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seaport Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The room is like your own little beach house!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visited the Seaport for the first time a few days before Labor Day weekend, based on Tripadvisor reviews. We were delighted to find such a clean, clean, clean and bright room with a little kitchenette in a great location. The motel is a short walk from the boardwalk and beach, as well as close to shops and restaurants downtown. Parking was easy in front of the motel, or in the rear parking area. We left all our beach gear in the car and just picked it up on the way out each morning. A hose is available to wash off when you return from the beach. All of that is enough reason to visit, but to top it all, Sally and her staff are just the nicest people you will ever meet, and will treat you like family. They are friendly, kind, helpful, and do everything possible to ensure a great stay. We had such a nice time we went back for another night in September. Do plan ahead---we got the last available room on our second visit. Another note: we usually stay near 1st street beach, but found the beaches around 11th street to be even nicer---wide even at high tide and surf is not so rough.

Room Tip: There is a sun deck on the top level. Some rooms have a mini fridge, others have full size, so ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kphiltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hi and thanks so much for your positive comments about he Seaport Inn. We like to say we are the best kept secret in Ocean City! Thanks to all the great reviews word is getting out and we are filling up daily during the summer months. We are even getting bookings for next summer which is so exciting! As new owners we have tried to give our customers a clean, friendly atmosphere at a good value. Our staff is our pride and joy because they go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again!
Your friends at the Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    86
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
273
109
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have been going to Ocean City for 50+ years and The Seaport greatly exceeded our expectations. Clean and bright rooms, friendly staff and great location. Hope to come back soon. I would recommend this motel highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
As seasoned Ocean City visitors it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Seaport Inn. We provide the accommodations to the best of our ability and the beautiful beaches, boardwalk and restaurants take care of the rest!!!
Hope to see you again soon!
Your friends at the Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Bright rooms, great location. Good value. Sally was awesome. Convenient parking. Family friendly.

Quick walk to the boardwalk/beach. Very quiet, slept with windows open and it was peaceful. Hope to get back soon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zcNjmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
As new owners it's always great to hear that all the hours of hard work and planning are paying off with happy customers! Our GM and the staff are wonderful people who go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable! We are so happy you had a great visit with us. Please come see us again soon!
Your friends at the Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here recently for 2 nights with my wife. Place was clean and the people were friendly and the location was convenient. Room 304 was small and the air conditioner was not very powerful (had to put on 60 degrees to cool room down). I also thought the place was pricey for what you get. Overall I would rate it a 3 plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hi and thank you for your review. We go above and beyond to make our customers feel comfortable and relaxed. Our air conditioning units are new and checked regularly to make sure they are working at their best. Sorry to hear that was a concern for you. As far as price we are comparable if not cheaper than many of the motels in the city. The newly renovated rooms fit 4 comfortably and with the full kitchenettes you won't find a better deal. We do hope you will come back and try us again next year. During the winter months we will be painting, cleaning and refining our office procedures so that 2013 is even better!
Hope to see you again
Your friends at the Seaport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We just finished a great five night stay at the Seaport Inn. The rooms were bright and clean. GM Sally and her staff were sooooo friendly and went out of their way to make our vacation special. The only regret is not finding this place sooner. We definitely will be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnD11331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Very clean. Compact. Bright. New. Staff extremely friendly - couldn't have been nicer. I took some time off by myself but 1 plus for future reference is that the bathroom/shower/tub has its own door. Also, the windows open for that great sea air. I was also pleasantly surprised that they opened the windows on the unrented rooms (this was off-season, weekdays) during the daytime (it was sunny) instead of leaving them closed up like most places. Extra work for them - fresher environment for guests. Reasonable rates. (Compare what you get with prices elsewhere in OC). I will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Seaport in July after booking at the last minute. I have been going to Ocean City for over 40yrs and have stayed in many of the hotels/motels and rental properties on the island. I'm not sure when the Seaport was redone, but the owners did a beatiful job! Our room was very nicely decorated and spotless, the beds were very comfortable & the air-conditioning worked wonders for a hot July weekend. Our unit had a full-size refrigerator, small sink and cooktop; all eating utensils, pots/pans, plates and dishwashing soap were included. The cooking area was small, but it is a motel room & we were not cooking meals, just some light things to pack for the beach. From what I can see in pictures on the motel's website, it dosen't look like all rooms have full-sized refrigerators (some have the small ones), so if this is important for you, be sure to make that request. The bathroom was also on the small side, but adequate for showering & getting ready (and spotless!). Even the outside walkway of our room was clean. I am very particular of motel units at the shore (yes I do take the sheets off to see if the mattress is clean) and I must say the staff does a wonderful job! There is no pool here, but the hotel is a short walk to the beach so it really isn't missed. The people working the front desk are very helpful & accomodating, beach tags are included. During the day there is always someone from the staff on property but they are not intrusive. And the price? One of the best on the island! I almost don't want to publicize this little gem because we will definitely return!

Room Tip: from what I see in pictures on the motel's website, it dosen't look like all the rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.4 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#22 of 32 in Ocean City
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn Motel

Property: Seaport Inn Motel
Address: 1116 Wesley Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaport Inn is a clean, newly-renovated motel that offers guests a "home-away-from-home" only a block from the beach and boardwalk! All of our rooms are efficiency units. Amenities include AC, TV, WiFi, Daily Maid Service, Two Complimentary Beach Tags, Kitchenette and Free Parking. Stay where you're treated like family! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seaport Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing