We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaport Inn Motel
Nearby Hotels
Harris House Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crossings(Ocean City)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
395
87
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
395
87
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksfull size refrigeratorsalt water taffystove topmini kitchensmaller sidequiet streetbeach tagsblock partytwo queen bedsshort walkkitchen areathird floorlong weekenda great staygreat weekendperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 498 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It's true! Words are not sufficient to describe all the good things we experienced at the Seaport Inn Motel. Our Ocean City vacation got off to an unfortunate start when we decided to vacate our one-week rental property after only one night. Using tripadvisor, we decided to give the #1 ranked hotel a call. Even though we didn't reach them on the first try, a very courteous young man named Trent in the office shortly called us back to see if he could be of assistance. Thankfully, there was a room available at a great rate and we decided to book it. We checked in a couple of hours later, met by the hotel's manager, Sally, and Maggie. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful at a frustrating time. You could say they helped "save" our vacation by their kind smiles and assistance at a crucial time.

The Seaport's rooms are bright, clean and most welcoming. The kitchenette's large refrigerator accommodated the items we brought with us from home and the few things we purchased on our first day. The two queen-sized beds are very comfortable! The bathroom is a little small but quite serviceable. The location is most convenient to the boardwalk and beach (which turned out to be a plus for us since the other property was not as close).

This is the first time I have ever written a review for tripadvisor and I'm so glad to be providing a glowing report! Many thanks to Sally, Maggie, Trent, and all the behind-the-scenes personnel for being our "shelter from the storm!" If we make it back to Ocean City, NJ, we'll be back to Seaport Inn Motel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CRoseS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi and thanks for the wonderful review of the Seaport Inn! We were so happy to have been able to help you turn your negative experience into a truly positive one. Having been born and raised in Ocean City I am always excited to share the best qualities Ocean City has to offer with our costumers. Everyone at the Seaport was more than happy to make sure your stay was pleasant. We Look forward to seeing you again!
Your friends at the Seaport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I just got back from a stay at the Seaport Inn and it was one of the most CLEAN and comfortable places I have ever stayed! Everything was spotless! The bed was comfortable. The motel was quiet. Affordable rate. Free parking, free beach tags. Everything you need for a nice getaway. Sally and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. I hope it stays this way because I plan on going back!!

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking up steps, ask for 1st floor room. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

So glad to hear you plan on coming back!! Thanks so much for choosing the Seaport Inn for your stay in Ocean City. We really appreciate your positive review! Hope to see you soon.
Your friends at the Seaport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very nice and clean, newly renovated rooms. Room size perfect for a couple. Comfortable mattress. Friendly staff. Great location. Perfect location, close to beach, boardwalk and shopping. We will be repeat customers!

Room Tip: Room 106 with a king size bed, perfect for a couple.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi and thanks for the positive feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Seaport Inn! Our customers are our #1 priority and we are pleased to hear you were happy. Hope to see you soon.
Your friends at the Seaport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We always loved Ocean city, and when we stayed at the Seaport Inn we were extremely comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated and with its refrigerator and mini kitchen, it was perfect for us. We were close to everything on the Boardwalk and the beach. The staff was without exception, very accomodating and friendly. Only shortcoming was the stairway, which would only be a problem if you have trouble with stairs; however you can always try for the first floor.

Room Tip: ask for 1st floor if you cannot do steps
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thanks for your positive comments about the Seaport Inn. Our # 1 goal is to make our customers feel welcome and to provide a clean, enjoyable room for your stay. So glad you were happy!
Hope to see you again!
Your friends at the Seaport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We would highly recommend the Seaport Inn. Very clean rooms and very friendly staff. Sally and her staff were extremely friendly and attentive!! Motel is in an ideal location for beach, boardwalk, and businesses!! Once we parked, we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. A perfect place for those looking to spend a few nights in Ocean City!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodierd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaportInn1122, Owner at Seaport Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Seaport Inn. We are always striving to make your time with us as pleasant as possible. Always happy to hear we are accomplishing our goal.
Look forward to seeing you again!
Your friends at the Seaport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews