We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and Quiet!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean City Beach

Ocean City Beach
Ranked #2 of 43 things to do in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newmanstown
2 reviews
“Peace and Quiet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Quiet and peaceful. The schools were not out yet, so it was great for retired people like us.The boardwalk was great as usual and not much damage from Sandy that we could tell.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    143
    57
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Ocean city beach is fantastic! Clean, quiet and with nice sand- it is perfect for people who wants to avoid crowd and would like to have quiet holiday. We were on beach after 37 str. and we really enjoy our holiday. You can park on street without paying for parking. And if you want you can walk on a beach to the end of the Ocean city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toni_jk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local loves OC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The best beaches on the east coast and I've been to many! Where else could you walk for miles on a wonderful beach?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

You can bring your dog before Memorial Day.. Just make sure you clean up after him!! Calm, seas, and th cleanest beach around!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Clean Beaches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

It is such a joy to visit the beaches in OCNJ, full of families and fun. Whether it is a sun rise stroll with the hubby or laying in the sun with the family, it is always a good time!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City Beach also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to Ocean City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing