We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pirate Adventures

Pirate Adventures
1 review
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Entertaining for our 4yo and us!!!! The crew was terrific with the kids and non stop fun for the family. Our son has been begging to go back since we left!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sweeneyfam315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    10
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Non stop fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Great time with my 5 year old son. He was engaged the entire time and had a blast. The crew was great with the kids. Best bang for your buck in ocean city.

Helpful?
Thank Dbic1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daughter and friend went on the Voyages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Both my daughter and her friend really had an amazing time. The crew did an amazing job at keeping the attention of all the children (and adults). I'd highly recommend this for you and your family during your next visit to Ocean City, NJ! Great job guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank racelance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for the kiddos and their parents”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great 1st boat ride for the 3-8 crowd. The captain and his crew keep things really fun and the ride is the perfect length for younger attention spans.
I really appreciated that they kept the size of the group relatively small even on a busy holiday weekend. This allowed all the kids to fully participate.
Although my 2 year old was a bit too young to understand the pirate games, he had fun too. The crew really went out of their way to make sure everyone had a good time.

Of note: this ride, while still fun for parents, is. not really a cruise per say. The boat only goes in a small circle near the dock in the bay. So if you are expecting to navigate the high seas, matey, ye might be disappointed. But if you are looking for a really fun experience for the kids, you won't regret this.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shellieshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Outing for the Younger Ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a fun Pirate Ship cruise for the little ones (3-10 ish). They get to have a "canon" water fight with a bad pirate on the high seas and then recover a gold chest from the bottom of the sea. The little pirates get a complimentary tattoo and an appropriate nick name.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cgniehaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate Adventures also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Pirate Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing