We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Price”
Review of Ocean Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Front Motel
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Location and Price”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

As shared by many this motel is right on the boardwalk and convenient. The room we had was clean and met my expectations for a motel at the shore. Parking is tight but manageable. John and his staff have always been cooperative and helpful. Looking forward to another visit in 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mb1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    123
    50
    18
    26
See reviews for
193
92
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This was booked thru expedia.. which was the first problem.. the guy was from texas.. wasn't familiar with the place and left me on hold 20 mins.. so I got my own confirmation number in my email.. and didn't look at the date... when we got there.. reservations were for the following day! Also.. they charged extra at the front desk.. and there is no elevator for my mother with knee replacements.. AND the AC didn't work.. took hours for them to replace it.. NO POOL>. what a sham.. very disappointed.. Clean is about all this is.. Also.. the closet door wont open.. WHAT a nightmare... I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I want my money back

Room Tip: don't be fooled by the blue concrete in the add. its NOT A pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 722jackieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HareshP, Owner at Ocean Front Motel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I am really sorry to what you've experienced.

About the problem with Expedia - nothing we can do about it ! We received the reservation from Expedia and immediately sent a confirmation with all the information you need. Check-in and check-out date and time. Cancellation policy and etc. Please pay attention to that !!!

When the guests arrived we did NOT have the type of rooms they had so there was 2 options.
Either they come back at the dates they had the rooms reserved or they pay the difference for the rooms we had available - they chose to pay!!! Again I told them they can call Expedia and tell them their problem - they said it was fine!
We do not elevator nor we are handicap accessible and we did NOT EVER say we have an elevator.
The Air Conditioner in the room the guests were staying is brand NEW and was not changed nor it needed to be changed during their stay.
The situation with the pool is the same like with the elevator. We don't have a pool and we never mentioned that we have. The blue concrete is actually a carpet and you can say that just by looking at the photos.

The closet door is actually a sliding mirror and sometimes it get stuck which is I admit our fault.

I am truly sorry for your nightmare but we did all what we could have done for your convenience

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is a great location right on the beach front and at the end southern edge of the boardwalk. Easy access to the beach and an outdoor shower to rinse off before coming back inside.

The only slightly odd part was the parking situation - very tight spaces and they were very particular about where we parked and the timing for our departure.

Rates were reasonable and the rooms were clean. Good option for a quick weekend.

Room Tip: If you can snag a room on the eastern face, you get an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_From_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keansburg, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the moment we pulled into the parking lot, John was there to greet us and help us with everything. Could have not asked for a better stay anywhere. Steps from the boardwalk and the beach and on the quiet end of the boardwalk. Beds are extremely comfortable and our room was right next to the deck which was perfect for evenings relaxing. And best of all it is Jeep friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Decided on the spur of the moment to head down to the Jersey Shore. We selected the Oceanfront Motel at the south end of the boardwalk with direct boardwalk access to the beach. Hotel was somewhat dated but very clean. Office staff both upon arrival and departing were friendly and accommodating. I believe it may have been the owner on arrival and the son on departure. Room was three doors down from the open air balcony/public area and you could enjoy the view from the large spacious seating area that was set up for everyone. Room was two double beds, both comfortable, an adequate bathroom, which was basic but clean and plenty of towels. Air conditioner worked fine. Free Wi-Fi. Daily continental breakfast of coffee/tea/donuts, which was nice but since we had our granddaughter with us, we didn't partake with that. No elevator so if you don't want to have to walk up/down stairs or can't, this isn't the place for you but it's only two stories. Parking was a little tight but not horrible. We enjoyed enough that would definitely consider this vacation place again. Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our second visit to the Ocean Front, and have to say once again, was not disappointed. From the perfect location, to outstanding customer service it was great. Perfect location on the boards and a 2ft walk to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoMoms919623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and right on the boardwalk! Staff was very nice...however there's no way to get ahold of them without leaving your room. There were no phones or clocks in the rooms. And the staff wasn't there at night time if you would need something. And our bathroom door didn't stay closed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank geneva003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.8 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Watson's Regency Suites
Watson's Regency Suites
#9 of 32 in Ocean City
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Front Motel

Property: Ocean Front Motel
Address: 1417 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3172
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#10 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Motel directly on the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Front Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Front Hotel
Ocean City Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing