We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zenneth Manor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harris House Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port-O-Call Hotel(Ocean City)
$299
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crossings(Ocean City)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands(Ocean City)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Suites(Ocean City)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Front Motel(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean 7(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Flanders Hotel(Ocean City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
104
17
2
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
17
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning coffeefront porchhome away from homeplace to staybeach tagsgrand slamhospitable coupleoffer free parkingpound cakecoffee cakegreat hostsoff street parkingjuly holidaybeach housewi firoom was cleanfeel right at home
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 126 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We love this place and come every year with the family. One block from the beach and boardwalk. Rooms are small, but clean. Free parking, free beachtags and a clothesline really makes this place a perfect affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank creb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Zenneth for thier closing weekend, Fall Block Party and Indian Summer 2012, and had a wonderful time. It was exaclty what we needed, a decent price, a clean hotel, very courteous owners, and a quick walking distance from the boardwalk and shopping thorough-fare. There are no extra amenties with this hotel (pools, spas, etc), but it was perfect for our weekend away. I highly reccommend this hotel for a few days rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieHBPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Locacation was one block from the boardwalk. The beach is the just opposite of the boardwalk. Hotel is basically on the corner of 8th st and is the middle of the boardwalk.

I booked this hotel late and I was disappointed not to get a beachfront hotel. But the beachfront hotels are at the end of the boardwalk. So zenneth is closer to everything. And zenneth was half the price!

We walked to downtown and boardwalk. Everything was close.

The owners were very friendly! There were Always people having drinks on patio or playing games in lobby.

My kids said it felt lime we were staying at grand moms. It's not fancy but clean and safe!

Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tp47832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A family run business - family atmosphere - CLEAN and cozy! Free parking, free beach tags, always accommodating! One guy while I was there needed 4 extra pillows - owner got them for him with no questions asked! Great porch for sitting and watching people, small refrigerators in the room, close to the beach, close to reasonably priced, good restaurants. A definite jewel of a find! Thanks to the Bready family for a wonderful vacation.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank mamathomeHesperia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The owner of this hotel is a pleasant person and very personable. The problem is that his level of keeping the rooms clean is very low. It gets cleaned but on a superficial level. The shower in the extremely small bathroom had some type of combination, meaning you needed to play with the control to get hot water. You just couldn't turn it on as you normally would. It also leaked and had dirty shower head. The towels looked like the rags I wash my car with in that they were all coming apart. The pillows and different parts of the room had a sourer smell. Also when I asked for more towels I was taken to the janitors closet where they were stored over the cleaners and bucket. On one day they left clean towels outside the door on the hall floor.
Only stay here if you have very low expectations and expect to live in slum like environment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank betta_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbready, Owner at Zenneth Manor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Many travelers don't seem to realize that when you display the 'Do Not Disturb' sign for your entire stay, the maid does not go in the room. If you want clean towels, trash emptied, and room vacuumed, the sign needs to be taken down.
Towels are collected and washed every day, so by September they do begin to look worn, but replacements are made each season.

I'm pleased to say that we have many happy and satisfied customers.

Sally and Dan Bready

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews