We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Watson's Regency Suites
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Heights, Pa.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My husband and I first stayed at Watson's Regency Suites for two days in December and had a wonderful time. The accommodations were terrific. The setup of the suite was very warm, inviting and provided everything you would need for a two night getaway. The location was central to a beautiful little breakfast restaurant (Augie's) across the street, the boardwalk/beach a block away and many terrific places to grab a dinner or late night sandwich within walking distance. The best part of our stay in December was the friendliness and remarkable customer service at the front desk. The girls were wonderful in not only suggesting places to go, but offering to make phone calls to see which was open, etc. We returned to Watson's this past weekend. We again experienced wonderful customer service and friendliness, the accommodations were again warm and inviting. Late the first evening of our stay we received a phone call which required my husband and I to leave to attend to a family emergency. When I went to the front desk to let them know I was met with compassion, caring and a woman who truly cared about, what I felt like, our family. I want to thank the staff at Watson's for their tremendous efforts.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarick2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenbjkr4, Guest Relations Manager at Watson's Regency Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2011
I am glad to hear of your enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Hope all was well with your family emergency. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    83
    23
    14
    12
See reviews for
156
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

The Watson's was noisy, my room was dirty, and I felt like I was staying at a dingy motel. Huge disappointment!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wentz1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We needed a good family friendly, but quiet, but clean, but close to Boardwalk. Watson's was great. Staff very good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgh64trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We started visiting Watson's about 10 years ago when friends owned a condo there. It was ok then, but I think new management came on board a few years ago and made it so much nicer. Now it's our go-to place when we visit Ocean City The best thing is that you can park your car (for free) and walk to beach, boards, restaurants and downtown shopping. We got free beach tags with the room which saved us a lot of money. The indoor pool is a lifesaver kids when the weather is bad or you're visiting off season. I love the kitchen because we don't have to eat out for every meal which gets so expensive. The staff is very helpful; during one off-season stay, we were bring kept awake by partying neighbors after midnight. We called the front desk and they took care of it. The rooms are clean although we've stayed in a few where the furniture was worn and the sheets, while clean, had holes and rust marks! The one downside of Watsons is that the suites have different owners. You can luck out and get one that's well-maintained with flat screen TVs and beautiful furniture or get one that needs an update. You can request particular suites once you find one you really like.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeppie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Literally just got home, have not even unpacked. Our family had a wonderful time on OC @ W.R.S. We stayed in rm 521, top floor corner suite. Had a nice sized bedroom for myself and my husband. I must admit the bed was not that comfortable, queen-size. Our 7 yr old twins had plenty of the room in the living room which turns into a bedroom easily. This is the off-season so we got a terrific deal. The kitchen was perfect for cooking breakfast before getting out on the boardwalk which is a short walk away. There was a pull-out room divider which separates the dining room from the living room which was great at night time. The bathroom is a good size, would have preferred a double sink. The indoor pool was also great, since it was off-season, we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The hot tub is so relaxing...Ahhh...Not too impressed with the daytime staff. my daughter inquired about a nearby nail salon. we were given a coupon for Tiffany but come to find, they were closed on saturday @ 12pm. Went back to the hotel, got "Oh, there are about 3 others w/o clear directions of the location. Ended up on Asbury, but streets were full of trick or treaters. No restaurant in the hotel but Superfresh is close and plenty of other restaurants & many will deliver right to your room. I will be back off-season but I hear it's $300 a night during the summer, so we'll be in a 5 bdrm beach house in Sea Isle instead. Also, maid service was just OK. We could see the water from our balcony which was very private. will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamaicanQueen39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We love Ocean City and discovered Watson's Regency Suites several years ago. We stayed at other hotels in Ocean City but none that can compare with Watsons. Watson's is clean, safe, kid friendly and only one block to the Boardwalk and the Beach. They even have an Indoor heated pool and Spa. This is a lifesaver if you have kids and the weather is bad. The staff is extremely polite, friendly and helpful.
The units are individually owed, decorated and maintained by their owners so each room is slightly different. We recently discovered Room 217 which is spectacular. It is tastefully decorated and kid friendly with books, videotapes and cd's, two flat screen TV's and it is located on the 2nd floor on the same floor as the Pool and Laundry. There is also a fully stocked kitchen so you can cook-this saves a lot of money. There was a queen bed and two sofas which both opened to convertible beds- great for the kids and their friends. This room is very warm and inviting and when we stay it's like coming home. As Watson's is a hotel you need to request a specific room number if you have a preference. We are looking forward to returning in August.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark00943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We've been going to OC NJ for quite a few years now. We were very pleased with our stay at the Watson's. We were in unit 309: clean, comfortable, quiet unit with a big screen TV, well equipped kitchen, and large bathroom. The location just can't be beat. It's on the ocean block right at the Shriver's fudge and cinema entrance to the boardwalk. Katina's Greek restaurant is 2 blocks away. Saco Subs is around the corner. The Chatterbox is close. We didn't need our car for anything during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationaddict_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#6 of 32 in Ocean City
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 32 in Ocean City
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 32 in Ocean City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#18 of 32 in Ocean City
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#31 of 32 in Ocean City
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 32 in Ocean City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watson's Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson's Regency Suites

Property: Watson's Regency Suites
Address: 901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3540
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Watson's Regency Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watson's Regency Suites is located in America's Greatest Family Resort. Open all year round, Watson's Regency Suites has the ONLY heated indoor pool and hot tub in Ocean City. Conveniently located on the beach block with off street parking. Our all suite hotel has 79 spacious suites that sleep 5, with a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven and range. All suites also have private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Watson's Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watson`s Regency Hotel Ocean City
Watsons Regency Hotel
Regency Ocean City
Watsons Regency Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing