We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 30 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
New Hope, PA
Level Contributor
297 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Old style custard a must for the boardwalk experience.....interesting flavors available not just vanilla and chocolate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    30
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

There are several Kohr's locations on the OC Boardwalk so you never have to walk too far to satisfy your ice cream craving. The staff is always friendly and the ice cream is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Late morning ice cream cone is a must for me!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Quality is always consistent....love the custard style! Optional toppings and cones available. A super treat on a hot day at the beach.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boardwalk staple!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I think "boardwalk," I think Kohr Bros custard. It's creamy and delicious and I love love love it, and have since I was a girl. To me, my beach vacation hasn't started until I've had my first cone.

They have an assortment of flavors-- my favorite is the vanilla-orange sherbet twist (which is classic). They also have chocolate, banana, strawberry, peanut butter, mint, coffee, and caramel flavors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful custard!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The whole family agreed, this was the best ice cream on the shore!! Wonderful service, very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SAHMof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing