We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't get enough of this”

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #8 of 30 Dessert in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Restaurant details
nj
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I can't get enough of this”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Kohr Brothers is the most delicious frozen custard on the planet, and a must visit on any trip to Ocean City. They have a few locations so you are never far from this delicious treat. The banana is sublime, and if you are lucky enough to visit in the fall, you must try the cinnamon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    3
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love Kohr's Custard”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Try it you will love their custards. Twists, cones, dipped....love them all. Several flavors to choose from.....never go to the beach with having a cone or two.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllentownBarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Kohn Brothers is a local favorite for frozen custard. Visit the one on the Ocean City boardwalk, and stroll along with your cone....a summertime tradition!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAC763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I can't tell you if it's nostalgia or not but I love Kohr Brothers ice cream. The choco peanut butter swirl is my fav, but this year they had a new favor- pumpkin cinnamon swirl- Delish!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorrainne309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Treat on the Boardwalk”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

One of my favorite parts about coming to the boardwalk is getting some Orange Swirl frozen yogurt. I'm from Chicago and unfortunately we don't have Kohr's by us, so when I'm in town I get my fix of this delicious treat. Reasonably priced and they give you a big serving of the yogurt. Love Kohr's. Wish it was in Illinois!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kk52088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing