We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!”

Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
Ranked #9 of 30 Dessert in Ocean City
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hitting in the high 90's after a long day at the beach...this place is the BEST for a nice cold treat. Great price and HUGE servings!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our family loves it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everytime we come to OCNJ, we stop at Kohr Brothers on the Boardwalk. We love their frozen custard and our children, who are now adults, still hold Kohr Brothers as one of their fondest memories.
Price was reasonable for what we ordered.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Great ice cream, there are several locations along the boardwalk, try it, you'll like it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

but............... getting very un affordable! The priceing is getting out of hand! I can hardly afford to treat my 4 grandbabies, ugh!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gypsytweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hooked on Forzen Custard!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

If I had frozen custard before Kohr Brothers, I do not remember, but I will not forgot them. I am now hooked on frozen custard. Love it! Service was quick and portion sized matched what was ordered.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AZ4Moi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing