We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of OC Surf Cafe

OC Surf Cafe
Ranked #3 of 215 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Our 1st morning in OC we went to the OC Surf Cafe and had a great breakfast, my 13 year olds love it so much we went back the next day. It was very good that day but not quite as good as the first. Was it because we expected a lot, I don't know but I would return for sure

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    65
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New favorite spot for breakfast!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Chef Carmody did a great job with this place! Super friendly staff, great decor, and delicious food make this a must stop while in Ocean City!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Omelet!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved the Southwestern Omelet! The place is cute and beachy. The potatoes are deep friend, not the best. Service was excellent. Will go again for the Omelet.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Not only is the food consistently delicious, the owners and staff are so friendly and warm!
I ate here with my family several times and the food is so satisfying. We are so happy we decided to give this hip surfer restaurant a try. What a pleasant surprise! Please don't ever close!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILOVEMYFAMILY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg, pa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cute Little Place, Expect a Wait”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place was so cute! I think that is one thing I love most about OCNJ, all the quaint little restaurants. We did have to wait quite a while for a party of 4. The food was delicious too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank klc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OC Surf Cafe also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to OC Surf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing