We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple yet sophisticated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of OC Surf Cafe

OC Surf Cafe
Ranked #2 of 212 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple yet sophisticated!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was great. The staff immediately greeted us and seated us. The place just finished a breakfast rush and was at a lull. The place is small, but the service was great. She was very attentive and accomodating. The food was great. The corn fritters are to die for. I had fish tacos that were very good and even the chicken fingers were good. It was a nice light lunch that I would happily do again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jondoe383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    62
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
217 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We love coming here for breakfast. It is decorated really cute inside. The menu selection is extensive, the food is great and the service is good. It's located about a block off the boardwalk & downtown shopping district. They appreciate your business.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ya gotta go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this quaint restaurant so much that we returned the next day! We did only have breakfast, but I would assume the lunch/dinner items would be just as good. We had a home-cooked breakfast with all the works. The staff were all so pleasant and accommodating. They willingingly helped each other. And the owner was just as hard-working as everyone else. The atmosphere reminds you that you are on vacation. I give it a big thumbs up!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelwish13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tiny Gem with a Great menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This little place is very colorful. And they have a great menu. hubby had the Nosediver breakfast- which was for your hungry man- 2 pancakes, 2 eggs, breakfast meat, home fries, toast. he had the pumpkin pancakes with his breakfast. I got to sample them as well and we both agree they were very tasty. I ordered the elite breakfast- which included 3 very tender marinated steak strips, 2 eggs any style, sautéed red peppers and onions, hollandaise sauce, home fries and toast. It was delish! I am a real foodie snob and the marinated steak and the hollandaise sauce were terrific! Service was friendly and the place was clean. We will definitely be back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorrainne309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Woth the Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great breakfast. Ate here one day and Browns the next. We thought this place had better food. The young lady that waited on us was very friendly and had a great smile. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jerryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OC Surf Cafe also viewed

Ocean City, Cape May County
 
Ocean City, Cape May County
 

Been to OC Surf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing