We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific little restaurant”
Review of Roberta's - CLOSED

Roberta's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Margate City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific little restaurant”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Excellent food, attentive service, and a very nice ambience. The spiced pumpkin bisque was to die for! They had a nice selection of warm breads, too. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    14
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“GREAT NEW PLACE”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Great staff, a BYOB with terrific food in a warm setting.
Bread served with pumpkin butter when seated.
Crab cobbler appetizer was over the moon.
Entrees of salmon; and kobe/veal meatloaf were very very good.
Was just enough food, no dessert required.
This place is a keeper.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doc491002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape may
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Great BYOB in Northfield”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

They've been open for a few months now so they have perfected the food and service. From the moment you call for a reservation a friendly voice welcomes you. You get the same friendly welcome when you enter the restaurant.
Service was excellent...they take the time to make recommendations and answer all questions. a nice touch is the table linens, change in silverware, and checking back on all courses. We chose the calamari which was unlike any we have had before. Very, very good. Main course was the meatloaf, excellent...wow was that good. My husband was crazy over the boneless short ribs of beef served with delicious potatoes au gratin. We decided to bring part of our meal home to savor for lunch tomorrow. We made sure we got dessert. We split the peanut butter bomb...another Wow! all in all we wish the owner and chef of Robert's good luck...Great place to eat in our local Northfield...We need to support if we want to Enjoy!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank weege49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great Food & Staff”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff was so friendly & accommodating, and everything we ate was delicious. The sweet & sour calamari and the short rib egg rolls were both exceptional. The menu was somewhat limited, but everything we tasted was exceptional and presented beautifully.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank perlagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I never use the word AMAZING, but this place is...”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you use the words Imagination and Creativity, you have just described Chef Joe Muldoon. My wife and I enjoyed one of the best meals in years at Roberta's.
From the minute our two appetizers were delivered (Sweet and Sour Calimari and Ichmi Dusted Scallops) I knew that we were in for a great evening.
I won't even try to describe his signature Filet Migon as it is in a world of it's own.
This is a must visit for any BYOB Foodie.
PS I've already picked an entree for our second visit; Kobe Beef and Veal Meat Loaf.
Don't miss this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberta's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing