We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in New Jersey”

Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Northfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Carluccio's has the best pizza in the state bar none. Their grandma's pie can't be beat just the best try it then you'll be reviewing it here as well. They recently were featured on Diner's Drive-ins and Dive's with Guy Fieri. Since the show airing they raised their prices which was disturbing hence the reason for four stars and not five.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theseriousfoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 263 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2015

If you are looking for a fun, relaxing experience; then Carluccio's is the place for you. The place is always crowded and the food is fabulous. Be ready to stand in line for a bit, but it is worth the wait. We go frequently and love the dinners, as well as the incredible pizza. I have an 11 and 9 year old who always want to eat here. Try it; you will love it!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Go-to place for a good quick meal. Great pizza and pasta dishes, don't forget the nutella bella for desert.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We found this place by accident but didn't stop. Then we saw it on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives so we decided to check it. We were there at an odd time and there was still a line. Since there was just two of us we ate at the counter. The service was that great and we kept hearing our waitress complaining. When the pizza came it looked delicious, but was a little thick for my taste. I think Grandmas pizza should be a thin crust Sicilian. Good taste though and worth the drive.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

The best take I ever took home from a fine Italian pizzeria! Now I know why Guy Fieri visited this restaurant!! The best restaurant for coal fire pizza!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkR6146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza also viewed

 
Galloway, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Carluccio's Coal FIred Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing