We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location very nice atmospher perfect place for a vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suitcase Motel & Travel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
1 review
“Excellent location very nice atmospher perfect place for a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

When we arrived at the Suitecase motel we were warmly greeted at the front desk. The place was very clean and had a tropical atmospher with all the beautiful plants and flowers. The beach and boardwalk was near by.. Restaurants and nightlife are all top notch. We will definitely go back next year and also recommend friends and family

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinityhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you very much for writing your accommodation experience with our motel. There are many events and entertainments to serve all tourists that come to visit the Wildwoods area through out the season and shoulder season. Your family and friends are always welcome to stay at our motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had a lovely weekend at the Suitcase Motel. It is only 3 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. it was clean the bed was very comfortable. We stayed the weekend and enjoyed the lovely pool and atmosphere. The owner has a lot of live flowering plants all around the outside which adds a tropical atmosphere. The owners were most accomodating and we enjoyed eating the complimentary continental breakfast on the outside terrace at the little bistro tables. It is a nice way to spend the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29747Georgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
We appreciated very much for your time to writing a review of your experience with our motel. Your family are always welcome to come back and enjoy things our resorts have to offer. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We go to the shore every summer for little flower summer fest .have been staying at the suitcase motel for the last three summers , each year it has gone up in price approx. a hundred dollars . just checking in took a half an hour and a lot of rules felt like we were signing our life away . ants in the bathroom , The owners watch your every move so much they are eaves dropping .friends of ours were down were not even allowed to use the bathroom or look at the room to see if they might stay there next year . . the owners husband kept watching us it was creeping us out .they only have full size beds .have stayed at a lot of motels and never have we had anyone check the room when we checked out to see if we stole any thing . and the take your credit card and swipe it in case something is broken to say the least we will not be going back there

Room Tip: they have no queen or king size beds. there is a microwave in the room but you are not allowed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_WildwoodGarden, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
I am the Manager of this motel and am monitoring customers' satisfaction. I like public to know what was going on with this review. These customers were our repeated customers for the past three years. The man was the one who called to make reservation and talked to me for those three years and always requested to stay at the same room. We tried our best to cater to his request and ensure to satisfy the guests with our best service so the guests can be returned for the following season. They always stayed for three nights on weekend in August for her high school reunion. The first year was in August 13-15, 2010. The second year was in August 19-21, 2011 and the third year was in August 17-20/2012. Furthermore, these guests also recommended another couple to stay at our motel this summer. These referred guests were stayed at our motel three nights on July weekend and returned for another three nights on August weekend. We truly appreciate their business. We believe all the guests were very happy with our services and that's why they kept coming back.
Sadly, we receive negative reviews from this woman was due to two reasons as follow:
First: On Sunday, Auguest 19, 2012, a group of women came to our motel and wanted to use our facilities in this woman's room. We told this woman that no visitors are allowed in room. This woman was very upset. We did allowed this group of women sat at the patio area awaiting for their friends in room to get ready. This no visitors are allowed in room should not be a surprise to any guest. We always upfront about our policy from the time shoppers called in for rates. We repeat this policy again at the check in time. The motel posted this policy at the office, in room and room list. Many motels in this area that I know also have no visitor policy and the town has the law to protect all investors.
Second: On Sunday late afternoon, this couple came to the office and said that they wanted to extend their staying for another night and could offer only 57.85% of our normal daily low rate. She claimed that she could get a room under her offered rate at other resorts town. I told guests that I could not honor that offer. Again, guests were very upset. Well, this is Wildwoods area. Do not compare us with other resorts. If our room and service were not exceeded her expectation, she probably would not come to ask for extension of her staying.
I want to let public know about all of the lies on the reviews. Due to all operating expenses went up so much, our motel had increasing room rates by $3 per room night for the year 2011 and the year 2012. With the 3 nights staying, this problem guest paid only $9 more per year. This woman lied about our rate had gone up approx. a hundred dollars per year. This woman failed her simple math miserably. I am sure you can see your paycheck increase due to cost of living adjustment from your work place or Social Security. Our check in time with no line will last about ten minutes. By the time registration was finished, it was very important that we have to inform check in guests about the motel rules, i.e., no smoke in room, pool hours, lounge hours, shower room location, Continental breakfast hours and location, parking permission, etc. We at least one a day would ask guests about the satisfaction of their staying. At the check out time, I asked guests how were their staying. The woman complaint about not allow her group of friends to her room, again, I reminded her that we do not allow visitors in room. If outside people wanted to see room layout, then they should come to the office and we will show rooms if available. Our staff does a lot of outside office works to keep the motel nice and neat. Therefore, the staff will being seen quite often. If we have a group of strangers sit on our property, obviously we have to keep eyes on. This is a very common sense for any bright person to understand the practice. Only if this woman has guilt and she could not get her way. She would assume that she was being watching. Trust me, we do not have those extra leisure times. We are here to work! In terms of bed size, it is publicly known through internet, brochures, verbal to all rates shoppers. Any motel that offers a lot of amenities in room as what we do will need room security deposit. This is a very common practice in the hotel/motel business. We gave room list to all guests at check in time. We told guests that all items on the list were supplied for guests to use. This includes all appliances. With all we have to offer, obviously, we will take a minute to check room at check out time. What's wrong with that? To tip you a reason to check room because many guests left their valuable belonging in room, at least if we see it while take a quick check in their room at the check out time can cut down a lot of time and money to make trip back to claim their belonging. Our motel does has preventive maintenance. We did not see any ants in bathroom at the time we delivered the room as well as daily maid service times. If there is room problem, I am sure the guests would not come to us and ask for extend staying or kept quiet until writing her unacceptable review. We are sorry if we have to lose these customers. Wish them luck!
Public please notice: Unless you are operating a motel business, you cannot understand how hard the staff of the motel have to upkeep the motel. If you want to write a review, please do not insult your own intelligent. Please do not be a sour grape. Just because you cannot get your way, therefore, you try to write senseless garbage just try to hurt someone. Ask yourself, how can you sleep well at night?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Driving from Mystic CT we were exhausted and stopped at the first place we saw with a vacancy sign. The room was disgusting!! It was filthy and smelled like dead mice and air freshener...ugg. It was so bad that I actually checked the mattress for bed bugs before I would lay down. Perhaps if I was 20 years old, and the room was cheap I would be ok with the filth. However, it was $140 a night and totally not worth more than $50. If you are in Wildwood and sleepy, I suggest sleeping in your car rather than staying at the Suitcase.

Room Tip: Go down the street and find a completely different motel/hotel!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_WildwoodGarden, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Our records indicated that for the entire season, there was no one from Maryland stayed at our motel for one night. No complaint on cleanliness or rooms smelled ever. We guarantee all rooms are very clean and no bad smell. Our rates are very competitive at this resorts area. We have no idea what this person talked about. In general, if guests really have problems with the rental room for whatever reason, guests would waste no time to make a report to the office for an other room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My kids and i have been to this hotel 2 times and are planning another trip this week i personally have never noticed a creepy innkeeper and as far as the pool goes, it always looked clean to me but who really goes to the beach to swim in a pool anyway. I will advise to call in advance to get a room it goes so much faster that way. Also watch out for the slugs! I was standing outside down stairs one nite and realized they were everywhere i don't know where they came from but my kids found it awesome and hilarious to see how grossed out i was but it was definitely no reason for us not to go back! Its not a 5star hotel but its a great place to shower and sleep the whole point of going on vacation is to be out having fun not sit in a hotel. One more thing is the lady at the desk is the best she's funny, very personable, and easy to get along with.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miabia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, April 26, 2016
Thank you very much for being our repeated guests. We are truly appreciated your business. We strike to make our motel a place that can be satisfied to all of our guests and keep on coming back to stay with us again. We have our motel exterminated few times during the season. You properly will not see any more slugs. Our motel do have a lot of trees, plants, flowers. These greenery may cause the slugs to come out. Thanks goodness, we did not see them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for one night and woke up with ants crawling all over my bags...hundreds...manager tried to blame it on a few potato chips left at the bottom of my bag ...there is no reason that should occur unless there is an ant problem...matter of fact the clerk working when i had the problem told me that he sprayed the room yesterday and as of "last night there were no ants found when he last inspected teh room"...and another lady staying a few doors down from me also said she had ants in her room...When i checked into the room, there were 3 ants in the bathroom and i saw a few on the dresser/lamp but since we were just staying the night to sleep i didn't think it was indicative of a big issue... boy was i wrong, little did I know what I would awaken to...absolutely disgusting and completely unacceptable that they would rent our rooms knowing that they have this problem... my bags and towels got ruined since i had to spray them with so much raid to kill the hundreds of ants crawling all over...and of course they refused to refund my money...take my advice and DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMF8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N_WildwoodGarden, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We guarantee very clean rooms at the check in time. We tell all guests to report to us immediately if they find any problem in the rooms. If room has problem, we will immediately fix the problem or offer another room if it is available or refund. We did not receive any complaint from this guest until the next morning prior to check out time about ants in her bag. We help guest to dump the bag and found a lot of potato chips at the bottom of her bag. We told the guest about the problem that she created and help cleaning her bag. Guest threated to dispute the charges and left the motel. That was on Friday morning. We have other guests that stay at the next unit from this guest were very happy and told us of their return to our motel for the next staying. We received a call on Saturday afternoon from this guest with yelling, screaming and threatening without listening to what we have to say. She threated to write false reports and claimed that the motel is too cheap to give her back the charges. No motel will refund guests after all night staying and using facilities at the motel until check out time. In real life, if guest check in to a motel room and find problem in the room, guest will report the problem right away because they paid for that services. If the problem created by guest and the motel did not charge any extra service charges, guest should feel lucky. We found the complaints are false and unacceptable especially after all the threats from the guest. We feel the guest created problem and hope to get a free night staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Suitcase Motel for a weekend and it was wonderful. The staff were very nice and welcoming. We were close enough to the boardwalk to walk which was great! We loved it and will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitcase M, General Manager at Suitcase Motel & Travel, responded to this review, May 5, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that our guests are satisfied with our services. You are always welcome to stay at our motel. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.5 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecian Gardens Suites Motel
Grecian Gardens Suites Motel
#5 of 7 in North Wildwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Boot Condos
Le Boot Condos
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suitcase Motel & Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suitcase Motel & Travel

Property: Suitcase Motel & Travel
Address: 1500 New Jersey Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-2740
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family place motel with modern rooms and reasonable rates. All smoke free rooms. Free daily Continental Breakfast. Pool and Kiddy Pool. Lounge and Patio Areas. Free Parking (one car per unit). Cable TV. Free WIFI. Air Conditioning/Heater. Refrigerator. Microwave. Iron and Board. In-Room Courtesy Coffee set. Daily Maid Service. Barbecue Grills. Walking distance to beach, boardwalk, restaurants and bars. Near by: Golf course, Play ground, Fitness center with gym, casino and grambling. Groups and Conventioneers welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suitcase Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing