We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have now stayed at the Ivanhoe at least 6 times; each stay was indeed a delight. The apartments are roomy, up-to-date and impeccably clean. The pool is large, warm and obviously quite well maintained. The owner Marge is just great. There is nothing she will not do for a guest. She and her staff are Wildwoods experts and know everything about the area, what’s new, what has changed and what has been part of the island for decades. Additionally, while we don’t have children, I think it’s great that the Ivanhoe is on the beach side of Surf Ave. and no one needs to cross the street to get to the beach.

Room Tip: The two bed room suites are great. Marge has a name for them but I can't remember.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBARNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Manager at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We appreciate your kind review and the nice comments that you gave Marge. She has been at the Ivanhoe for many years. We pride ourselves on helping our guests and providing clean, quality accommodations. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 98 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

my family and I vacationed at the Ivanhoe in july.our stay 8 days was so enjoyable it was sad to leave in a way.the owner marge is such a wonderful and caring person .always a smile for you when greated via checking in or just comming from the beach.she and her staff are very acommadating and friendly! they really care about your stay at the motel.if you like the good old summertime feeling,and friendly atmostsphere,gotta go to the Ivanhoe!

Room Tip: apt 19 second tier,very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallaseve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Manager at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thanks for taking time out to write a positive review about the Ivanhoe and the kind compliments you had for Marge. She is truely a "people" person. We're happy that your 8 day stay in our 2 bedroom suite made you feel "at home" and look forward to seeing again this summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I used to come every single year for the forenames convention. Stopped for 8 years but came back for my birthday place never changed in that time. Amazing service and everything is pretty close. I will be back next year without a doubt!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your positive review for the Ivanhoe Motel. It is always a pleasure to have guests return after such a long absence. We still strive to provide clean, modern facilities and glad to hear you will be back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th or 5th time staying at the Ivanhoe. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and my sister. I have never been disappointed with Ivanhoe in that area. Will definitely be back. The owner Marge and her staff are some of the nicest people we've ever met. Love Ivanhoe!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harlemgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

A big thank you for your positive review highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendly staff. We appreciate that you have been with us for a fifth time, thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first stay at the Ivanhoe. When we arrived the owner was very accommodating, we had two cars that she let us park on her lot with no additional charge. Our room was ok. It seemed clean, It was close to the beach. We were happy, we thought that may be we found a motel in Wildwood that we can continue to return to. The next day we saw what we thought could have been a roach, but it moved too fast. We didn"t mention it to the office, just encase we we were wrong.( we knew what we saw) The next day my daughter saw another one. This time she killed it, and yes it was a roach. The owner saw it and changed our room.(that was the least she could do). Thank God we were checking out the next day. After the room change the owner and her two house keepers we not very nice to us. I never write reviews, I felt this could not go by without being said. We will never return to this motel and I would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee5315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

It's ashame that one incident spoiled an otherwise nice stay. We accommodated you with 2 parking spots and upgraded your room to a 2 bedroom apartment from a 1 bedroom after your room change. I don't believe anyone treated you poorly after your room change. It should be noted that whatever "bug" you found in your room could have been transported from the beach back to your room by you or a previous guest. We're sorry that this incident took place as you were happy otherwise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A dear friend of mine has been telling me about this motel for years. When I decided to go to Wildwood this summer, I automatically called The Ivanhoe. I was absolutely thrilled & amazed at the cleanliness & the friendliness of everyone there. I didn't want our vacation to end. The owner, was so nice and really seemed to care about our happiness while there. The rooms were clean & well cared for, sure the rooms aren't new but I couldn't find one problem with our room!!

We will be returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgrawfan81554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We're happy you had an enjoyable time vacationing with us and were thrilled with the cleanliness of our motel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I used to spend the first week in August at the Ivanhoe when I was a kid. Took the grandkids the same week this year for old time's sake and found the place just the same. It is not fancy but it is clean, only a half block from the beach and boardwalk, and has a wonderful pool that gets the afternoon shade. The owner is very nice and the place has the same family feeling it did when I was a kid. Many of the guests we met at the pool were also returners. It seems once you go to the Ivanhoe you are destined to return! Others have said they found the AC and hot water lacking. I could not disagree more. The hot water was super hot and the AC worked perfectly. Free wifi too! No complaints here. Great place to make new family memories as good as the old ones.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank congerjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We pride ourselves on our returning guests and are happy you have once again chosen the Ivanhoe to bring your grandkids. Thank you again for chosing the Ivanhoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
Horizon Motor Inn
Horizon Motor Inn
#18 of 41 in North Wildwood
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Motel Apts
Panoramic Motel Apts
#13 of 41 in North Wildwood
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#23 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments

Address: 430 E 21st Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5324
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#14 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014! 32" Flat screen TVs in all living rooms! Welcome to the incomparable Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, where you'll spend a truly royal vacation amid all the excitement of Wildwood. You'll discover your own perfect place in the sun at the Ivanhoe. After a refreshing swim in our spacious heated pool, you can relax on either of our two sun decks. And the children can enjoy safe water fun in our protected kiddie pool. The beach and boardwalk are just steps away. Soft sands and rolling surf. . . Quiet days on the beach and exciting nights on the town .. . This is the vacation world of the Ivanhoe, the resort that treats you royally. You'll relax in regal splendor at the incomparably comfortable Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments. Choose a spacious two room or four room suite, a fully-equipped efficiency or a deluxe motel room with refrigerator. The pictures with individual layouts will assist you in deciding which accommodation is best suited for your needs. The Ivanhoe is ideal for your holiday in the sun. You'll be just a few easy steps away from the world's finest and safest bathing beach and the amusement-filled boardwalk. There's excellent swimming and boating, fabulous fishing from nearby piers, and golfing privileges at a nearby country club. Theatres, shops, restaurants, wineries, breweries and night clubs are just minutes away, and it's a short drive to Atlantic City's fabulous shows and exciting casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Motel And Apartments Hotel North Wildwood
Ivanhoe Motel North Wildwood
Ivanhoe Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing