We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th or 5th time staying at the Ivanhoe. Cleanliness is extremely important to me and my sister. I have never been disappointed with Ivanhoe in that area. Will definitely be back. The owner Marge and her staff are some of the nicest people we've ever met. Love Ivanhoe!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harlemgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
A big thank you for your positive review highlighting the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendly staff. We appreciate that you have been with us for a fifth time, thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    20
    4
    4
    9
See reviews for
60
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was our first stay at the Ivanhoe. When we arrived the owner was very accommodating, we had two cars that she let us park on her lot with no additional charge. Our room was ok. It seemed clean, It was close to the beach. We were happy, we thought that may be we found a motel in Wildwood that we can continue to return to. The next day we saw what we thought could have been a roach, but it moved too fast. We didn"t mention it to the office, just encase we we were wrong.( we knew what we saw) The next day my daughter saw another one. This time she killed it, and yes it was a roach. The owner saw it and changed our room.(that was the least she could do). Thank God we were checking out the next day. After the room change the owner and her two house keepers we not very nice to us. I never write reviews, I felt this could not go by without being said. We will never return to this motel and I would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee5315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It's ashame that one incident spoiled an otherwise nice stay. We accommodated you with 2 parking spots and upgraded your room to a 2 bedroom apartment from a 1 bedroom after your room change. I don't believe anyone treated you poorly after your room change. It should be noted that whatever "bug" you found in your room could have been transported from the beach back to your room by you or a previous guest. We're sorry that this incident took place as you were happy otherwise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

A dear friend of mine has been telling me about this motel for years. When I decided to go to Wildwood this summer, I automatically called The Ivanhoe. I was absolutely thrilled & amazed at the cleanliness & the friendliness of everyone there. I didn't want our vacation to end. The owner, was so nice and really seemed to care about our happiness while there. The rooms were clean & well cared for, sure the rooms aren't new but I couldn't find one problem with our room!!

We will be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgrawfan81554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We're happy you had an enjoyable time vacationing with us and were thrilled with the cleanliness of our motel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I used to spend the first week in August at the Ivanhoe when I was a kid. Took the grandkids the same week this year for old time's sake and found the place just the same. It is not fancy but it is clean, only a half block from the beach and boardwalk, and has a wonderful pool that gets the afternoon shade. The owner is very nice and the place has the same family feeling it did when I was a kid. Many of the guests we met at the pool were also returners. It seems once you go to the Ivanhoe you are destined to return! Others have said they found the AC and hot water lacking. I could not disagree more. The hot water was super hot and the AC worked perfectly. Free wifi too! No complaints here. Great place to make new family memories as good as the old ones.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank congerjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We pride ourselves on our returning guests and are happy you have once again chosen the Ivanhoe to bring your grandkids. Thank you again for chosing the Ivanhoe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Love this Motel and all of the people . Margarite is the best and so are all of the people who clean and make you feel like family . We will all be back for our fourth visit next year!!! All our family loves coming back each year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Ivanhoe. On behalf of myself and the staff , we appreciate your visits and that we make you feel like family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattydale,New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I've been spending a week at the Ivanhoe every Summer since 1996,and I've never been remotely dissatisfied with either the accomodations or the staff. It's always been a clean and comfortable place,and,as it's only about half a block from the beach \ boardwalk,it's very convieniently located. My Summer home away from home! Love the Ivanhoe!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It is nice to hear that you consider the Ivanhoe your summer home and that you have been satisfied each time you have stayed with us. Thank you for your continued visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Ivanhoe Motel for the weekend of 4th of July. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I loved it. I thought it was clean, cute, and comfortable. I love that the grills are separate from the pool area. At first I was concerned that no grills were provided, but the owner walked me over to a patio area equipped with two large grills, several picnic tables with umbrellas, and lawn chairs. My family and I like to rent bicycles in the morning and there was a shop located a few steps from the motel. Also, located in the same area was a miniature golf course. It took us 7 minutes from the door of the motel to the water on the beach. The only complaint I have about this motel are the pool hours. The pool opens at 10 and closes at 6. I feel 6 is a bit early to close the pool. I think they should extend the pool hours. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasminrivera0318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nwmotelman, Owner at Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We thank you for your positive review of the Ivanhoe and the comments that you made regarding the location. Happy to hear you will be staying with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.3 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments

Property: Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments
Address: 430 E 21st Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5324
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New for 2014! 32" Flat screen TVs in all living rooms! Welcome to the incomparable Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments, where you'll spend a truly royal vacation amid all the excitement of Wildwood. You'll discover your own perfect place in the sun at the Ivanhoe. After a refreshing swim in our spacious heated pool, you can relax on either of our two sun decks. And the children can enjoy safe water fun in our protected kiddie pool. The beach and boardwalk are just steps away. Soft sands and rolling surf. . . Quiet days on the beach and exciting nights on the town .. . This is the vacation world of the Ivanhoe, the resort that treats you royally. You'll relax in regal splendor at the incomparably comfortable Ivanhoe Motel and Apartments. Choose a spacious two room or four room suite, a fully-equipped efficiency or a deluxe motel room with refrigerator. The pictures with individual layouts will assist you in deciding which accommodation is best suited for your needs. The Ivanhoe is ideal for your holiday in the sun. You'll be just a few easy steps away from the world's finest and Safest bathing beach and the amusement filled boardwalk. There's excellent swimming and boating, fabulous fishing from nearby piers, and golfing privileges at a nearby country club. Theatres, shops, restaurants and night clubs are just minutes away, and it's a short drive to Atlantic City's fabulous shows and exciting casinos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ivanhoe Motel And Apartments Hotel North Wildwood
Ivanhoe Motel North Wildwood
Ivanhoe Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing