We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Candle Light Inn!”
Review of Candlelight Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlelight Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Candle Light Inn!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The best place to stay and getaway for rest and relaxation. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and were willing to help out in anyway. The inn and carriage house are beautiful and very clean and the value can't be beat. My husband and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn39s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    13
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
197
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a lovely 25th wedding anniversary at the Candlelight Inn! It is in a very nice neighborhood, yet just a 5 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. Loved the afternoon snacks and drinks on the porch with other guests, or find a quite corner all alone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of bed abd breafast inns all over the country.This by far is one of the best. The owners attention to detail could not be topped. My wife and I tried to think of something they missed but we were stumped The food was great and we will be back. Feel free to book with confidence. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a fabulous and charming B&B! We stayed for two nights and it was a terrific experience. We were a short walk to beaches - or drive to some of the less crowded beaches on the north end of Wildwood. It was clean, quiet and relaxing. The service, food and hospitality were outstanding. The innkeepers are so friendly and make sure you have everything you need. They also make the best breakfasts I've had at a B&B. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The website is terrific but you can call the Innkeepers if you need help selecting a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have been guests for about 11 years. It wouldn't be summer if we don't visit
the Candlelight Inn. Nancy and Bill provide a delicious breakfast, a welcoming and well appointed property which is a short walk from the beach and restaurants. We will continue to visit and highly recommend you try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millzie461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinehill.NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

our stay at the candlelight inn was awesome.we stayed in the satin and lace room which was beautiful.it was our first time at a bed and breakfast.nancy and bill made us feel welcome. the cookies and the sherry were good.i would tell everyone i know about the candlelight inn.we enjoyed our stay.thank you everything you done. .we will defentily come back

thank you

beverly and john

Room Tip: upper floor for peace and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvbmrch845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is a really beautiful "Select Registry" Bed & Breakfast.
You can tell from the moment you drive up to the property that Nancy and Bill take pride in their INN.
Their seemingly effortless attention to detail is outstanding. The fact that they LISTEN, to what is said in conversation sets them so far apart from the ordinary.
The accomodations are more than comfortable. The little things that might not matter are right there for the guests to enjoy. There is nothing missing from your arrival to the departure.
The breakfast choices are outstanding. Your requests are honored with great respect. Afternoon snacks are warm from the oven, and the refreshments are always at your fingertips.
This is definitely one that we highly recommend as well as know we will return to in the near future.

Room Tip: Our room was ground level, with a two person jacuzzi, very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
3.4 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
353 reviews
1.2 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn

Property: Candlelight Inn
Address: 2310 Central Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlelight Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlelight Inn has a Tesla and a universal charging station for our guests with electric vehicles to use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Candlelight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing