We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triple Threat! Recommended for cleanliness, service and location!”
Review of Condor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condor Motel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2007

The pictures on the website did not do this hotel justice. I was extremely pleasantly surprised by the very nice room when I arrived. It's obviously an older hotel, but the rooms have been renovated, and was one of the cleanest I've ever been in.

I was very impressed by the helpful people who booked my reservation, and subsequently answered questions, etc. I was so impressed with the 3 or so interactions, that I was compelled to send them a note telling them how impressed I was. I don't think I've ever done that before. Actually, I've never bothered to write a review before now either!

The location was also a quite pleasant surprise. I had heard that North Wildwood wasn't near the boardwalk. However, we were an easy half a block away from the start of the boardwalk, and the beach was right there as well, and it was not a long walk to get to the shore. It was extremely close!

While you're there, check out Adam's restaurant, which is just a little bit down the boardwalk from the Condor. Our first visit was so good (service AND food), that we went back three more times (and we only stayed 3 days!).

Overall, everything was fantastic. It's not a high scale hotel (none of those motels are!), but it was great, and I highly recommend it for the cleanliness, service and location!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank ScrantonGeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 224 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficar na suíte condor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Manager at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Manager at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billetbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
0 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Motel

Address: 1507 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5522
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $55 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Condor Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned motel is located in North Wildwood just steps away from New Jersey's finest and safest beach, the start of Wildwood's famous boardwalk with fantastic amusements, fine restaurants and endless entertainment. When you stay at the Condor Motel, you will enjoy relaxing in our family friendly and comfortable atmosphere. From the hospitality room, which offers complimentary coffee in season, to our roof top barbecue area, you will find a place to call your own. For those of you who enjoy soaking up the sun, the sun deck offers a view of the crashing waves of the ocean as well as our heated pool with kiddie area. There are a variety of accommodations moderately priced to suit your needs. You can choose our many styles from a motel room to a room with kitchenette, ranging in size from one room to three bedrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Condor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel North Wildwood
Condor Hotel Wildwood
Condor Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing