We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“condor motel n wildwood nj”
Review of Condor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condor Motel
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“condor motel n wildwood nj”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

i called a week before labor day and they had 1 room left for labor day weekend best time i ever had staff very friendly room clean owners were great even the guests were friendly half block to beach and boardwalk no worries about parking i truly cant say enough about this place i would recommend to anyone looking for a clean friendly inexpensive place to stay just booked 5 days in august and can't wait to go

Room Tip: poolside is nice but i would stay in any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
All the nice comments are appreciated. Glad to have you vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    34
    12
    2
    8
See reviews for
127
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I were given a weekend at the Condor as a gift. We stayed there a weekend in July 2013. Initial impression of the hotel was that it is very rundown. We checked in and were given the key to an occupied room to start. When we were given the correct key and opened the door to our room, we couldn't believe how small it was. The price for this hotel room is the same for the nicer and larger hotels in North Wildwood. We joked all weekend that it was a transformed laundry room. The TV was on the nightstand, which blocked the mirror and you could barely walk by the bed to get to the bathroom. We tried our best to deal with it and have a nice weekend. On Saturday, after the beach, two of our friends stopped by the hotel on our way out for drinks. Within minutes of their arrival, the front desk called, basically yelling at us for having guests. We made absolutely no noise and explained that we would be leaving shortly. As we planned, we left within a few minutes. The next morning, our two friends came back to the hotel to meet us for the beach. After checkout, as we were loading our car and our friends were waiting for us, the owner came out of the hotel and again started to yell at us, claiming that we had people sleep in the hotel room with us. I explained to the woman that it wasn't physically possible for more than two people to sleep in the room that was the size of a closet. She was very nasty and we assumed she was just trying to charge us extra money. It was a very bad experience. We felt that we were being watched just because we were on the younger side of the guests (29 years old), even though we didn't give the owners any reason to believe we would cause any trouble. In addition to this, the rooms are very old and rundown, as well the grounds and the pool. We definitely will not be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CY11485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Manager at Condor Motel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Recalling this situation, management was responding to numerous complaints regarding a constant flow of visitors in and out of your room throughout your stay. As a professional courtesy to our loyal guests, the issue was addressed with you and at no time did management request additional money for your visitors. Visitors are welcomed to stop by any time as long as they register with the front office. The motel, built in the 70’s, is very well maintained, clean and updated. I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at the Condor as our mission is for all our guests to have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Near the beach, boardwalk, nice pool, service impeccable, owner very very friendly and always looking toward their customers to give tehm the best experience. A+++++ place to go to be happy on vacations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
When our customers are happy, we are happy. Thanks for posting another great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location- close to the beach and boardwalk. Just feet away. Love the large sun deck and pool d also the grills and excellent great rooms. Ocean view from the sun deck. Friendly maid service and very super clean rooms. Love the condor, have been coming for years. Made new friends from Canada and more summer memories. We stay 3 to 4 times each summer and already booked for the 4th of july 2014 and will book more weekends in summer 2014. Thanks to the great staff and thanks to Cathy, Frank and Natasha for going out of their way to make our vacation more enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are happy to have you as part of our Condor family and making friends with other families in the motel. Loved all the nice comments. See you next every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, ample sized room, can use a few simple upgrades as in furniture, sofa bed etc. The north end of wildwood is terrific for families and those not looking to stay next to chaos.
Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Our location is great for families. Glad you had a good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love the Condor. This was our second year staying here and love the cleanliness, the friendly staff, and the location. Both times, we stayed at the condos across the street and love the space we have. With 5 people staying 5 nights, it was great to have 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, along with a kitchen and an area to eat and hang out. Everything is kept so clean, and any little thing that needed maintenance was taken seriously and handled immediately. Cathy, one of the owners, is a gem and appreciates good customers. This is a family-run place that likes families to stay there. The pool was immaculate and enjoyable. Water spigots are available to wash sand off belongings and people before heading back into the room or packing your car.

The motel is a half block from the very beginning of the boardwalk and beach -- a great location. This end of the boardwalk is quieter and I'd say a little more upscale than the other end. There are places to grab breakfast and other meals, ice cream, or to shop. There is also a park with swings and a play area for children, plus there is a tramcar ticket booth right there. If you go to the beach, this is also where the lifeguard building is -- and it has restrooms, beverage machines, and a foot washing station. Very convenient. It's a nice walk down the boardwalk to the amusement piers and water parks, which my family enjoyed tremendously. The Condor even sells discounted passes to Morey's Piers. Love this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinglezmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We loved having your family here, too. Also, loved all the nice comments about us and the motel.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We love to stay in North Wildwood and pick a new place to stay every year. This summer we took a chance and booked with the Condor Motel. We weren't disappointed. I highly recommend it! Beds were comfy, rooms were super duper clean, maid service everyday, great location (steps to the beginning of the Boardwalk and Tram Car). Price/specials were right too so we splurged and got a room for my husband and me and a room for our teenage daughters! They loved the privacy and so did we! Check in was easy breezy too and super nice people! No stove in our third floor room though, only stove top but no big deal we used the crock pot alot. Sooo close to the beach too, really great location! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: no elevators so third floor is a bit of a hike with luggage up and down the steps but less noisy I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank envymom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Glad you were very pleased with selecting our motel for your vacation. Hope you will make us your new place to stay every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#9 of 41 in North Wildwood
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Motel

Property: Condor Motel
Address: 1507 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5522
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#13 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Condor Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned motel is located in North Wildwood just steps away from New Jersey's finest and safest beach, the start of Wildwood's famous boardwalk with fantastic amusements, fine restaurants and endless entertainment. When you stay at the Condor Motel, you will enjoy relaxing in our family friendly and comfortable atmosphere. From the hospitality room, which offers complimentary coffee in season, to our roof top barbecue area, you will find a place to call your own. For those of you who enjoy soaking up the sun, the sun deck offers a view of the crashing waves of the ocean as well as our heated pool with kiddie area. There are a variety of accommodations moderately priced to suit your needs. You can choose our many styles from a motel room to a room with kitchenette, ranging in size from one room to three bedrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Condor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel North Wildwood
Condor Hotel Wildwood
Condor Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing