We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay!!”
Review of Condor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condor Motel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we stayed at the Condor the week before Labor day week end and a enjoyable stay. The staff was helpful in finding restaurants to our liking. The rooms were nice and clean . The kitchenette had all the things you needed. The washer and dryer were a plus since being on vacation for 3 days with 3 people. The location is great and there is plenty of things to do. Would stay here again if we visit Wildwood again.My only complaint is the smoking. we are non smokers are both rooms on each side of us were smokers and it made it hard to sit outside and enjoy yourself

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Thank you for the nice compliments on our motel . We are aware that smoking outside the rooms does present a problem with non smokers. Since our rooms are smoke free, our guests are permitted to smoke outside of their rooms on the deck. Once we find a good location, we will have a designated smoking area. See you next time you visit Wildwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 224 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

My family has been using the Condor Motel for our vaction in Wildwood for many, many years.
The atmospher is perfect, all the rooms are attractive, clean, comfortable, and the kicthen is filled with major necessities. All personnel is friendly,available and professional. The location is great for getting on the boardwalk and walking back and forth from the beach. It's also very close to restaurants and food stores. The beautiful pool, barbecue area, washer and drier add an extra plus to an already perfect place to stay. My family highly recommends the Codor Motel to anyone who visits Wildwood wheather for one night or two weeks.

Room Tip: We highly recomment the 3 bedroom, two bath suite for a family of 5-6. You will feel like you are at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you for making the Condor your family place to vacation. All your nice comments about us is appreciated. Look forward to seeing you for many more years. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently stayed for two nights this past weekend at the Condor and it was great! The motel is very nice, with updated rooms. It was extremely clean. It's close to the beach and the boardwalk, so it was great for our family with small children. Would highly recommend the Condor!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 928CathyL928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We enjoyed having your family here with us. Look forward to seeing your little ones grow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed at the Condo. They were so eager to work with me. Though not the newest motel in Wildwood it was extemely clean. Room service was wonderful and each day they made sure my room had everything I needed. There are many positives like how close it is to the beach and the boardwalk. I truly only needed to move my car to go shopping. It has a full size refrigerator, and all the dishes and everything else were very nice. I took my computer and enjoyed being able to use it there. Working with them was a very positive experience and I would return in a minute. I would recommend this motel to anyone who asked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rainey813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

We are one of the many motels built in the 70's era. Over the years, we have made changes in our rooms to keep up with the newer look. It was a pleasure to accommodate your needs so that you could have an enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My finacee and I have been staying at the Condor for the past 6 summers, and we are always pleased with the rooms, the service and the staff. Frank, Cathy and Natasha are great people and genuinely care about our satisfaction each and every time we visit. Rooms are clean and reasonable, and you can't beat the Condor's location! We have many fond memroies thanks to the Condor, and we look forward to many more in the years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfaf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

We are glad to be part of your wonderful memories vacationing with us over the years. Looking forward to your staying with us many more years. Our mission is to accommodated our guests so they have an enjoyable, relaxing and great stay at our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Thank you Cathy and Frank for your hospitality. Your establishment was very clean and accommodating. The bonus was being Restaurant Week. The Wharf was our favorite. One of the best weeks of the summer to be at the shore.
Look forward to our next visit :)
Miriam & Chalie

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamClegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Nice to know we were part of your great vacation at the shore. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We booked last minute because I am laid off and we were not sure we could afford a vacation this year. I went on-line and I called and spoke to Kathy and they had availability and for a great rate. we will be coming back for years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathycondor, Owner at Condor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Glad we were able to accommodate you at the last minute for your vacation and we will have you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
360 reviews
0 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#8 of 41 in North Wildwood
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#3 of 41 in North Wildwood
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condor Motel

Address: 1507 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5522
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Wildwood
#4 Best Value Hotel in North Wildwood
#8 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range: $55 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Condor Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family owned motel is located in North Wildwood just steps away from New Jersey's finest and safest beach, the start of Wildwood's famous boardwalk with fantastic amusements, fine restaurants and endless entertainment. When you stay at the Condor Motel, you will enjoy relaxing in our family friendly and comfortable atmosphere. From the hospitality room, which offers complimentary coffee in season, to our roof top barbecue area, you will find a place to call your own. For those of you who enjoy soaking up the sun, the sun deck offers a view of the crashing waves of the ocean as well as our heated pool with kiddie area. There are a variety of accommodations moderately priced to suit your needs. You can choose our many styles from a motel room to a room with kitchenette, ranging in size from one room to three bedrooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Condor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condor Hotel North Wildwood
Condor Hotel Wildwood
Condor Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing