We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation spot - The only place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Horizon Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizon Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation spot - The only place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

Enjoyed another wonderful week at the Horizon. Cathy and Jim and the entire staff make you feel right at home. They are extremely friendly and helpful. Cathy works right along with the staff to keep the hotel neat and clean; and its always perfect. We wouldn't stay anywhere but the Horizon. We'll be back for Labor Day Weekend and we've already booked our 3 vacations for next year. See you soon, Rose

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaRose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    24
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
122
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

The Horizon Motor Inn is a excellant place to stay on vacation, Cathy and Jim are wonderful people who make you feel comfortable and at home.The suites are very clean and spacious. Loved the pool and atmosphere, Great staff very friendly and helpful, the location is great we loved it and wiil be returning in September 2010. We highly recommand the Horizon. See you in september Pam and Kenn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbart365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

this was the first time we stayed at Horizon and we will be back. the staff (Benny, Evelyn & others) was very accommodating! any request, they did their best. very close to the boardwalk. Upon our arrival, Jim & Cathie we very welcoming. HIGH RECCOMMENDED!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mil129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

My family of four stayed at the Horizon this past weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was great! The staff was excellent!!! They went above and beyond to help us out even after we checked out. We highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwvaca2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
321 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

The customer service is excellent, however, it does not make up for the extremely dated rooms and loud college kids at the hotel. We asked to move away from the pool due to the college kids whose rooms were near the pool. After we moved, we still had a problem with the noise levels. The rooms smelled of mold and carpet glue, the bathrooms were not cleaned appropriately and foil was wrapped around the burners in the kitchenette. The beds were uncomfortable and there were a few unrecognizable bugs in the room. The next day we checked out and moved to the Days Inn. For college kids, I guess it is a good deal -- close to the beach, affordable rates and close to cheap eats.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleTraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonmotorinn, Owner at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2010
All I can say in response is that we do one prom weekend in May and at this time we only rent to prom age young adults. There would be no rentals to other than this and the premises is patroled by security which checks our guests' crowd control bands, similar as at a rock concert and also keeps down any loud noise. After checking our computer reservation system for this particular weekend, I find that there were no guests with an early departure and no guests from Silver Spring, Maryland. We do not mix age groups when we have our young adult weekend. I therefore contend this review is false. We also have more positive and less negative ratings on Tripadviser than the hotel you suppositly went to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at the Horizon Motor Inn. The owners were nothing short of polite; They were extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were modest and very clean, especially the restrooms as well as the swimming pool. You're roughly a block from the boardwalk, which is very convenient. That about sums it up, and I wouldn't mind going back.

Best of luck with Business,
Maurice Beato - (Senior Prom 2010)

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauriceBeato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

Great location from the beach and boardwalk. Staff was very nice and accomdating to our needs. My family had 2 type A rooms right next door to each other. They were well keep and very roomy inside with all the accomdations of home (great kitchen size and outside bbq). My family and I had a wonderful time in the pool which was at a perfect temp. The motel was very quiet at night. We had a wonderful weekend and booked for a week in July we are looking forward to. We highly recommded to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable room at a great rate!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachfamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Motor Inn

Property: Horizon Motor Inn
Address: 401 E. 21st & Beach Block, P. O. Box 1167, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new carpeting throughout in 2016! All beach block efficiency suites with kitchens and no streets to cross to the beach and boardwalk. Our rooms were all updated in 2013. The one bedroom units all have Two 32" flat-screen TVs and the two bedroom units all have 3 flat-screens. You'll love our ideal location in the Wildwoods, adjacent to the beach and boardwalk and a few short steps from the amusement piers and water parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizon Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Horizon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing