We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in NorthWildwood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizon Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horizon Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in NorthWildwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Horizon is the best Motel in NorthWildwood. Kathy and Jimmy have recently redone all rooms. New furniture and beds.....looks great!!!!! They give the best customer service around. Weenie Wednesdays are so much fun. Looking forward to next year for Friday nite smores and swimming. Daily music by the pool with awesome palm trees make it feel like you're on a tropical vacation. Evelyn and Willie take great care of the grounds and rooms. Can't wait for next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrisDePrince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonmotorinn, Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for noticing our updates this year and giving us such a good review. Speaking for the owners and staff of the Horizon Motor Inn, it is our pleasure serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    24
    8
    9
    11
See reviews for
122
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am visiting the US East Coast from Finland with my American friends and we stayed the 4th of July weekend at the Horizon Motor Inn. We received some of the best customer service I've ever seen, the owners knew us by name by the end of our stay and they were always happy and asking if they could help us in some way. There was a true feeling of being part of the family, Horizon Motor Inn is like a home away from home and an excellent spot to stay at when visiting Wildwood, NJ. Located within a couple of blocks from the Boardwalk, the beach, restaurants and services are all within walking distance. I recommend highly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ville K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonmotorinn, Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taneytown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just got back from Wildwood Nj,our first time. The Horizon was awesome,we were in room 301 from 06-23-13 to 6-28-13. The owners and staff were amazing,so friendly, room was very clean and comfortable,loved the poolside music and Weenie Wed. Just a few steps to Beach and Boardwalk. Would highly reccomend this place and we will DEF. be back.......Thanks again for making our vacation awesome!!!!!!! Jodi, Ashley and Billy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonmotorinn, Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much. We've worked very hard to update many of the things on this property and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the Wildwoods!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Took a weekend trip with 2 little ones ages 5 and 4. First the location is excellent! Not a far walk to the beach like in wildwood. A block from the boardwalk. The room was big and looked like it was recently redone. I stayed in the 3 rd floor only downfall no elevator. The bathroom was clean. Shower water pressure was good but the water did not get hot. Only a little warm then got cold after a minute. Beds were comfortable, pillows were great. The room also had a kitchen. The pool area is kind of small but nice and clean. It is exposed to sun all day. I was happy and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicol1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horizonmotorinn, Manager at Horizon Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Horizon. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern new jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family and I have stayed at the Horizon on and off for many summers and find that the rooms are pretty nice for the money. There is a kitchenette in every room so you can cook lunches and breakfast, which if you have kids and are on a budget, can save quite a bit of cash. The hotel is located right off the boardwalk, at the northmost end. You're close to the boards and the beach. The pool is clean and very relaxing. Not a five star resort, but a clean, reliable and friendly place to stay. The boardwalk can get pretty expensive, expecially when you have kids, so if you can save by cooking in your room, that's definitely a plus. If you get on the email list, they will send you specials all summer for room packages. It's a great place to stay that is clean and affordable.

Room Tip: They have a two bedroom unit available if you book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilgoyl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Horizon has been a wonderful expirence. They are so polite at the horizon and they do free hotdog roast and fireworks and smores at night. The horizon is also very close to the boardwalk. If u haven't been here you need to come you willl love it!!!!!!!!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but some are set up different than other... 101,102,and 103 have been great rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

My family and I have been staying at the Horizon for about 8 years and have never been disappointed. We always get 2 adjoining rooms and Cathy and Jim are very accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is more than willing to do anything they can to make your stay perfect. My grandkids really enjoy the hot dog day and had a ball making smores this year, what a great idea! I don't know how anyone could be unhappy with their stay at the Horizon. We have already booked 2 long weekends for next year and our usual week in July.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaRose6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.1 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Motor Inn

Property: Horizon Motor Inn
Address: 401 E. 21st & Beach Block, P. O. Box 1167, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
#14 Family Hotel in North Wildwood
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new carpeting throughout in 2016! All beach block efficiency suites with kitchens and no streets to cross to the beach and boardwalk. Our rooms were all updated in 2013. The one bedroom units all have Two 32" flat-screen TVs and the two bedroom units all have 3 flat-screens. You'll love our ideal location in the Wildwoods, adjacent to the beach and boardwalk and a few short steps from the amusement piers and water parks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Horizon Motor Hotel North Wildwood
Horizon Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing