We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute best in North Wildwood!”
Review of A Shore View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Shore View
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Newtown, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolute best in North Wildwood!”
Reviewed July 4, 2009

This condo hotel was the absolute best in North Wildwood. I could not have asked for better! We stayed from June 28-July 3, 2009. The manager, Tom is so kind and accommodating. He is always around, visibile on the premises for any needs and always asks if there is anything he can do to help you. However, since everything was perfect, we didn't need his services! The condo had a pull out couch in the living room, dining area, kitchen, updated bathroom, master bedroom with queen bed, and private balcony with an ocean view. Absolutely fantastic. The pool is first rate, quiet, and off to the side so any pool noise won't bother you in your room. The place is steps from the beach. The patio / grill area on the 2nd floor is so nice and relaxing. The elevator is so convenient. All staff was very friendly and helpful. Maid service was great and came every day. The place was SUPER CLEAN which is something I am very particular about. Parking was great, it had its own private garage. I can't say enough good things about this place. We're coming back next year. Absolutely love Shore View! Thanks Tom!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgardner173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2009

RIDICULOUS. great staff but spot is outdated and rooms overpriced. t.v,s are 13in bathroom and room is small not feasible for 3 adults not worth it for the price and too far from boardwalk. holes in walls shower spout rusted, just needs too much work! 2 seconds from being a dump

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north jersey
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Clean, comfortable, nice crowd, reasonable rates.Great value with free beach and free parking for one car on site. Close enough to boards and bars to walk, but far enought to be away from the nightime noise.Lots of people took advantage of BBQ grills.We will be going back!

  • Liked — The location, the deck, the traditional beach motel enviroment
  • Disliked — room deco varies
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jkaconcept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2stangs6796
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at this small family friendly motel. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are a bit small but the pricing is good. Nice view of the ocean even though there is a bigger motel in front of it (The Acropolis). They have grills there for your use, a nice sun deck, and no problems hanging out in front of your room with a beer or down by the pool.
Would go back again

  • Liked — Location to beach
  • Disliked — No AC in the Bedroom. Only living room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2stangs6796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.3 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Surf Motel
Surf Motel
#30 of 41 in North Wildwood
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#10 of 41 in North Wildwood
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbor Light Family Resort
Harbor Light Family Resort
#11 of 41 in North Wildwood
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#36 of 41 in North Wildwood
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Shore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Shore View

Property: A Shore View
Address: 505 E 4th Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5809
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — A Shore View 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your A Shore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Shore View Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing