We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!!! Great AtMoSphere!!!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandy Shores Resort
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“!!! Great AtMoSphere!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Great service, nice clean well mannerd!!!! Been going for a couple years wit my wife and kids.. We will also be there again this july so we are xcited!!!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    8
    15
    32
See reviews for
59
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2009

I lov dis place we been going since i was 18.. I am now 27 yrs old and now i take my kids there every summer!!! We will be going again dis 4th of july and we r all xcited to go the best service! pool area and close to the board walk... I have no complains!!! See u this summer sandy shores !!! wOOOO Hooooo...

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west deptford, nj
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2008

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for about 4 years now. We love it every year my entire family stays for the same week. We all have a great time. Usually the people are the same from year to year. It feels like family when you are at this hotel.
I would recoment this to all. They have lots of activites for kids.

  • Liked — Friendly atmoshpere
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

These people are the most inconsiderate human beings on this earth. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to my worst enemies. 20 per Guest to swim in the pool for 1 day. Yeah right. We went to another hotel that family was stayin at and swam for free. 20 misn to use the grill, 30 mins to sit at the table. Nasty unclean rooms and beds. I will never in my lifetime be back at this not so cheap but should be hotel

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

Pennsburg, Pa
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2008

We booked a reservation for fathers day weekend. We originally booked a normal size room. There were 5 of us in our party, my wife, mother in law, 6 year old son and soon to be 2 year old daughter.

We arrived at the hotel (actually a couple of hours before check in time) and asked if there was a possibility that we could upgrade our room. The lady at the desk who was very polite told us there was an efficiency available. We decided to take that room instead, very, very smooth transaction, no problems whatsoever. We were given the key right away and were allowed to check in early.

Went up to the room and was very happy with the setup of the room and the cleanliness. The next morning (saturday) we got a knock on our door. When we opened the door, we were surprised by the presence of my brother and sister in law who decided to come down for the day. I liked the idea that they came down but was a little uneasy about them just popping in on us, I know many hotel/motel management frowns upon this kind of thing.

Went downstairs to the office and immediately let the manager/owner know what had happened and they were EXTREMELY nice about the situation. Went back upstairs for awhile and my brother and sister in law decided that they would like to stay over night. They originally planned on going home the same day. I went down stairs and asked the management if they had any rooms available, turned out they didn't, however, management allowed them to stay with us that night anyhow, being that we did have the larger room.

We were very impressed with how they handled the situation and they were totally professional about everything. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, very good experience, great location and a very nice place to stay!

  • Liked — Mangement went out of their way to make sure our stay with our family was enjoyable.
  • Disliked — N/a
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

I contacted the hotel to make a reservation and was told there was availability. The person on the phone took my credit card information for the deposit and told me she would call if there was any problems with my card. The next day i was called and told due to over-booking i was now unable to get the room and that they did not charge my card. Needless to say, they HAD charged the card the SAME morning they called to tell me that i couldn't have my reservation. Now i have to wait 2-5 business days for my money to be refunded so i cannot book a room at another hotel until i receive my deposit back. When i tried to get to the bottom of the problem the girl on the phone was EXTREMELY rude and did not even apologize for my inconvenience. I asked to speak with a manager and of course they weren't available and still did not return my call. I will never consider staying at this hotel again....poor planning and management....RUDE....BEWARE of booking at this hotel!!!!!

  • Disliked — The fact that i was unable to be accommodated
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

This is not worth dirt. The owners are rude...the hotel is filthy, the pictures that the hotel post must be the best pictures they have. they must have one room that looks good for pictures...we met a few people while we were there and saw their rooms...they were all nasty. the pool looks nice, but it had bugs floating in it. the chairs are all crammed in the pool area. the parking is terrible. the bathroom is gross, no place for towels, the toilet wouldnt flush, the tub wouldnt drane, and the sink wouldnt drain. the kitchenette was dangerous as ever..and dirty..air conditioner barely worked, beds were not comfortable at all...the room smelled moldy after the pine smell went away...they must use that to cover up the nasty smell. there were little hairs all over the bathroom floor when we checked in. also there were little hairs in the bed. i am sorry but that is just gross. i went to the office to get new sheets and bedding and the rude woman told me that the hairs must be mine because they changed the sheets. i hadnt even slept in the bed yet and i told her that i could gaurentee her 100% that they were not mine. (i do not have black hair anywhere on my body)
it was just a waste of money...i will never go back to this dump and i hope whoever reads this review does not either....notice all the other bad review say the same stuff...its all true...the good reviews must be written by the owners family for friend. there is no way that anyone could possibly like this bates motel.

  • Liked — nothing. it was a complete dump...should be knocked down.
  • Disliked — i hated everything....ecspecially the rude rude rude owners.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.0 mi away
White Caps Motel
White Caps Motel
#38 of 41 in North Wildwood
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#32 of 41 in North Wildwood
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Sandy Shores Resort

Property: Sandy Shores Resort
Address: 2511 Atlantic Ave, Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Shores Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a tranquil and relaxing vacation, Sandy Shores Resort Motel is dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. All of our rooms have a balcony where you can enjoy the cool sea breeze, and we have a pool. Prefer the beach instead? Just walking distance to the beach, your toes will hit the sand in no time! Sandy Shores Resort Motel is also close to delicious restaurants, shops, America's Boardwalk, and the water park. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Shores Hotel North Wildwood
Sandy Shores North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing