We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Shores Resort
Ranked #35 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We drove from Florida to show my kids the boardwalk I grew up on. This is our third stay at Sandy Shores and we really enjoy it. The pool was beautiful. Our room was great and the kid activities were an added bonus.

I've read negative comments and I've never had any of the complaints listed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenmarvich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    8
    8
    15
    31
See reviews for
59
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Been staying here for years there was a problem with my check in concerning the date and Sal the owner fixed it quickly getting us in and the upgrade to direct tv plus the new stairs and railing are a really nice and the pool is always clean refreshing

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billsiemion401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My family just spent 3 days down wildwood and stayed at the sandy shores....the employees were AWESOME!! Had taken great care of my family and allowed us early check in and late check out.
Did not mind the little boys taking a swim after check out...very polite and out going .....I was EXTREMELY happy with Sandy Shores, I am going back in August and fully recommend anyone looking for an awesome hotel with the most great staff to visit Sandy Shores!!!!
Thank You Again.... The Cunningham Family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The pool was the best part of our stay. It was clean and open late night. We were part of a large party and they kept open until 11 pm. Parking was limited. Housekeeping needs to step it up. The bathroom needed a makeover and the room could have been cleaner but the beds were clean. If you are there for the rides it's really close.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marialynar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

new Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Room was not clean. Dumpsters were open and trash all over which was the view from our window. No curtains were hang so sun/street light in window the whole time, window/blinds/window ledge...dirty with dead bugs. Rugs needed some attention. Only good thing was the pool. During check in no one supplied us with any information and/or directions as to our room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

My family and I just stayed at the Sandy Shores for the first time. From the beginning of the reservation on the phone with Conrad, until the end of our Vacation we received excellent customer service from the staff. During our stay we could have stayed all day and night at the motel with all the entertainment that they provided for their guest beginning with Hot Coffee in the morning, Music at the pool,home made Iced Tea in the afternooon.During the week they also had Movie Night, Magician Night and a Ice Cream Party. Also the Pool was opened until 10pm, where most places it close at 6pm. Our experience there was wonderful that we booked another week in August. The staff was very family friendly with everyone including the owners Sal & Johanna. We look foward going back again year after year. Everyone should try a Visit with the SANDY SHORES !!!!!!!

Walt,Valerie & Family :~)

Room Tip: Any room was a Good room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyday s, Manager at Sandy Shores Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! its happy people like you that make the resort what it is! no place like the wildwoods :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

My bf and I stayed here for 4 days and had a great experience. only 2 blocks from the beach/boardwalk and is on the same avenue as moreys surfisde pier... the staff is friendly and accommodating. the rooms were clean and spacious. the pool is open pretty late unlike most of the hotels in the area that close around 5-7. also they were very lenient with our check out time. check out is 10 and we didn't check out til 1 and they did not even bother us. (it could also be because we were their during the week and the hotel was not fully booked). my only complaint is that the mattresses were not a bit lumpy. all in all great stay for an inexpensive price. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMF8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wildwood
0.4 mi away
Surf Song Beach Resort
Surf Song Beach Resort
#21 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
Chateau Bleu Resort Motel
#31 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Shores Resort

Property: Sandy Shores Resort
Address: 2511 Atlantic Ave, Btwn. 26th & 25th Ave., North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5226
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandy Shores Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a tranquil and relaxing vacation, Sandy Shores Resort Motel is dedicated to making your visit with us a truly pleasurable one. All of our rooms have a balcony where you can enjoy the cool sea breeze, and we have a pool. Prefer the beach instead? Just walking distance to the beach, your toes will hit the sand in no time! Sandy Shores Resort Motel is also close to delicious restaurants, shops, America's Boardwalk, and the water park. Our location is great, and our motel is even better! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sandy Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Shores Hotel North Wildwood
Sandy Shores North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing