We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation spot!!!!!!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surf Song Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation spot!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My husband and I just left Surf Song this morning. We absolutely LOVED it there. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant. Everyone was so helpful and always friendly. The location is not even a block from the boardwalk and beach. PERFECT!!!! We never heard any outside noise while inside our condo. We will definately be back. Thank you Surf Song for a wonderful first time vacation to the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    9
    13
    24
See reviews for
81
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Congers, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a great property. Rooms are wonderful and it's close to the beach and boardwalk. Our two bedroom suite had an ocean view, three televisions, two baths, a full kitchen, dinning room and living room. We had a great week. Our extended family came, around 35 of us in a dozen rooms. While there is some variability in room furnishings due to separate owners, Bruce, Ted and their staff were always available and kept everything neat, clean and in working order. Our family has been coming to North Wildwood for over 40 years and they are, without a doubt, the most professional property management team I've experienced. Congratulations on a job well done! We'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The TV's were small but the rooms were nice, clean and fully ready suites. We could've stayed longer. Rooms can sleep 6, privacy may be an issue though. They have grills and a patio. Consider there 2 pools 1 as they sit side by side. They are one block from the beach and the boardwalk, but it is less of a walk to the beach than it is accross the beach. It is a good place to stay for a family vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Went down in January to book for the June Beach Blast and was pleasantly surprised at how very GREAT this place was. When we went to the office and spoke with Ted he let us look at the rooms which were very very nice and spacious. We decided to book 17 rooms for our teams. When we arrived for the beach blast, all the families were more than happy with their rooms. The rooms were so spacious and very clean. We received fresh linens every day... that is crazy!!!! The staff was great!! TED AND YOUR STAFF..... GREAT JOB AND DON'T FORGET TO HOLD ROOMS FOR US NEXT YEAR!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed just one night to celebrate a 21st birthday with our girls and their friends. We were pleasantly surprised how spacious and clean the room was. The room slept 8, with 2 bedrooms and a pullout. Also, 2 full baths made things a lot easier for the girls. We enjoyed the pool area with 2 pools and a jacuzzi. The location was convenient, close to the beach, boardwalk right there. The staff were friendly and encouraged us to return soon and we will this summer. In the office, Joe is at the desk to help and answer any questions you may have. My daughters and friends enjoyed their stay at the surf song and we all wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I was very happy with this hotel. It was very spacious. It had a full kitchen, seperate bedroom. The room was clean & the staff were VERY helpful & friendly. It was at the very end of the boardwalk but in walking distance of rides & games & entertainment. Also, the tram is very close to this hotel which is only $2.50 !

Room Tip: I was very happy with this hotel. It was very spacious. It had a full kitchen, seperate bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Here's the thing about the Surf Song, its great for what you get. Beachblock. Pools. Parking. Central Air. Newer Units. Elevators and Linens provided. I have stayed at other condos in Wildwood. They normally have dirty curtains, old furniture and its just plain gross, but its "doo woop" whatever that means. At least at the Surf Song I know Im getting a great location, its clean and everything is updated. I won't get that anywhere else. Oh, and since it has Heat and AC, I can go yearround. 5 Stars for this one.

Room Tip: If you can get on the 4th or 5th floor you have Ocean views. Also, the first 1-8 rooms from the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#5 of 41 in North Wildwood
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#20 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Surf Song Beach Resort

Property: Surf Song Beach Resort
Address: 1800 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5582 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surf Song Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully totally refurbished all luxury suites. Steps to the beach and boardwalk. Two pools, whirlpool, laundry facilities, BBQ deck. Family oriented, central heat and air. Color cable TV and new in the very near future Wi-Fi. Location, location, location. Truly relax and enjoy your vacation at this elite spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing