We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Vacation at an Ideal Location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Surf Song Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed August 18, 2011

My family, 2 Adults and boys 16 yrs old, stayed at Surf Song from Monday through Thursday. We found this hotel by calling other hotels and they recommended Surf Song since we wanted to stay in North Wildwood close to the beach and pier. I always read the reviews to help make my vacation a be a better stay and I usually go for the Bad reviews to find out what I can do to make sure my vacation will be the best it can. I am so pleased to say that the bad reviews I have read could not be farther from the truth! Darlene and her office staff were the nicest people and my boys and I were treated very nicely. In fact you hardly knew anyone was there unless you went into the office for assistance or saw the maids coming in the morning, and they were more than happy to accommodate anything we needed (wasn't much since we are easily pleased). We had a convenient parking spot right up front, (Stayed in room 220) easy to get in and out of. In relation to the pier it was right by the first pier which has some of the best rides and was very safe even at night. No drunk fools walking around that I could see. The neighbors were also nice too so when you smoked a cigarette on the porch there was usually someone to gab with :-) As for some tips while you are there: (this is why we read these things!! LOL)

*If you're a courteous family you will enjoy yourself. If your children are rude and cursing then maybe not the place for you.

*There is a coffee pot but no coffee in the room so bring some coffee with you so you can brew up some in the morning! If not, there is complimentary coffee by the pool every morning with sugar, creamer and to go cups.

*The Kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots, cups, silverware and all accessories you can use in a kitchen while your on vacation! No need to bring anything there.

*Hotel has no ice machine but there are trays in the freezer but fill them when you get there so you have ice for the cooler when you go to the beach!

*The TV's dont get many channels in the bedroom but in the living-room there was plenty and the TV was able to hook up a Playstation 3 to it as well. Also a DVD Player was there so if your an HBO, Showtime fan bring movies. We barely watched TV but we weren't there to do that since the piers shut down at midnight, we were usually tired by then.

*Bathrooms are basic but very Clean!! Bring your own shampoo, conditioner. and toothpaste as these are not provided. I do this anyway ;-)

*Showers had OK pressure, not great but the soap did come out of my hair and did not get cold. The bottom of the shower did fill up with water as you showered if you were in there for a long time.

*If you smoke (obviously not in the room) you may want an ashtray for your porch. There is one on each floor but only at each end and by the elevators and the ashes make a mess. I bought one.

*If your shopping on the Boardwalk, you can make deals with the vendors just like in NYC.

*The switches were a little backward on the wall but It just takes a little getting used to.

*The pool was always clean and open when it was scheduled, Wish it was a little later than 8pm ;-( But bring your own beach/pool towels, there are no pool towels out there.

*If you buy your children the green laser pointers that are all over the boardwalk monitor them or the police will come. It is illegal to point them in other peoples dwellings and dangerous as well.

*If your getting wristbands for the rides, Wednesday includes two extreme rides with your band! Make Wednesday a day for the pier!!

All in all we had an outstanding time and are looking forward to going back soon!!
Thank you Surf Song!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Jordana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have been to Wildwood in the past but have never stayed at a Motel. This was a pleasant surprise. It was nice to have the bed linens and towels included, rather than have to provide our own like at the condos we have rented in the past. The location is excellent with a short walk to the beach. The office staff was exceptional and always friendly. I would recommend Surf Song to others and plan to return again. The only real improvement, in my opinion, would be to have the internet service included with the room rather than additional fees to connect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I love this place it is in North wildwood-right at the beginning of the board walk-park your car and thats it. Beach is right there-not the 2 miles long beach but big enough to be comfortable. Condos are privately owned so are very nice-girls kept the rooms clean-Darlene (the manager) is great-if there is a problem let her know-and it is taken care of. When I was there they had a DJ on the deck (it was great-but not too noisey-couldn't hear it in my room)-I watched fireworks from the sundeck-2 great pools with a hot tub-great place I will be there every year!! Very Safe!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank momlexijack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We've been coming here for a few years now and I can stay by far it is one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels in Wildwood. They have done a terrific job in maintaining the building from the rooms to the barbque area to the two outdoor pools. You can park your car and leave it, everything is within walking distance. The only down side is that there is a charge for use of the wireless internet in the rooms. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdPuodziunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Our family stayed one night last year and we knew we had to go back for more. The staff is wonderful. The manager Darlene was just the best. Everything was close to the condo we never used our car. I could go on and on. I will say you must try it for yourself you find like we did that this our vacation home every year. We cannot wait till next. Tell all your friends Surf Song is the place to stay. Thank you the Belvin Family

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful I cannot choose just one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieBelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very nice place and the front desk ladies were very helpful and accomodating! I would definately visit again and recommend you do also!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceaser12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Manager and staff were very nice and helpful,clean rooms and good housekeeping nice location would definatley stay again!!!

Room Tip: call directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 41 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#37 of 41 in North Wildwood
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
361 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
Acropolis Oceanfront Resort
#38 of 41 in North Wildwood
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sahara Motel
Sahara Motel
#14 of 41 in North Wildwood
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Song Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Beach Resort

Address: 1800 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5582 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range: $100 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surf Song Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully totally refurbished all luxury suites. Steps to the beach and boardwalk. Two pools, whirlpool, laundry facilities, BBQ deck. Family oriented, central heat and air. Color cable TV and new in the very near future Wi-Fi. Location, location, location. Truly relax and enjoy your vacation at this elite spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing