We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surf Song Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Bensalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Time”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Our family stayed one night last year and we knew we had to go back for more. The staff is wonderful. The manager Darlene was just the best. Everything was close to the condo we never used our car. I could go on and on. I will say you must try it for yourself you find like we did that this our vacation home every year. We cannot wait till next. Tell all your friends Surf Song is the place to stay. Thank you the Belvin Family

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful I cannot choose just one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieBelvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    30
    9
    13
    24
See reviews for
81
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Very nice place and the front desk ladies were very helpful and accomodating! I would definately visit again and recommend you do also!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceaser12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Manager and staff were very nice and helpful,clean rooms and good housekeeping nice location would definatley stay again!!!

Room Tip: call directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I visited Surf Song in early June 2011 before the season started....yuck.

I dropped my towel on the floor in the bathroom for a second, and when I picked it up it had dead bugs stuck to it from the bathroom floor.

Food remnants along walls.

Baseboards gray with dust and grime.

Ants crawling on couch and carpet (this was better after I caught a maid on the balcony and asked her to vacuum the room again...I guess there was food left there for long enough to draw ants? Ew).

Disgusting. First time visiting Surf Song....LAST TIME visiting Surf Song. I've stayed in Wildwood most of my life visiting the shore, so I know what to expect out of a shore rental. Sub-par at best.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SmieyHappyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Wildwood hotels

Marathon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My family and I had to travel to NJ for a family emergency in March and the people at the Surf Song were incredibly helpful and caring during what was a very difficult time for us. The rates were excellent, the rooms were very clean (which isn't always a given in Wildwood), and the location was great (though location wasn't a huge concern for us given our reason for traveling). Many thanks, Surf Song!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Genekeys305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My family (including a 3 and 12 year old) along with 2 other families stayed at Surf Song Beach Resort in Wildwood NJ.
Our room was nice but the big screen TV had no remote control.
We had to change the channels on the side of the TV. In addition, they only had regular channels......no cable. We complained but the resort blamed the individual owner of the unit. (David [--])
These rooms are individually owned and each owner can provide any service they want. Be very careful. Even motels have cable!
I would not stay there again. No resolution/compensation was offered.
We paid a lot for our room and we expected at minimum, cable TV.

Dissatisfied customer from Baltimore, MD (Summer 2010)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pparagios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Once again we booked our stay for Irish Weekend at the Surf Song Resort and were not disappointed. Our condo was beautiful and the staff was wonderful. I would strongly recommend this resort to all as great home away from home!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishGirlsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.5 mi away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#6 of 41 in North Wildwood
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lollipop Motel
Lollipop Motel
#2 of 41 in North Wildwood
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surf 16 Motel
Surf 16 Motel
#19 of 41 in North Wildwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#39 of 41 in North Wildwood
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 41 in North Wildwood
213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 41 in North Wildwood
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Song Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Beach Resort

Property: Surf Song Beach Resort
Address: 1800 Ocean Ave, North Wildwood, NJ 08260-5582 (Formerly Surf Song Motel)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surf Song Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully totally refurbished all luxury suites. Steps to the beach and boardwalk. Two pools, whirlpool, laundry facilities, BBQ deck. Family oriented, central heat and air. Color cable TV and new in the very near future Wi-Fi. Location, location, location. Truly relax and enjoy your vacation at this elite spot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Surf Song Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surf Song Beach Hotel North Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing